Atmosphere Songs

  • This Lonely Rose
    This Lonely Rose
    With the Rhymesayers 20th Anniversary Concert not far away on the horizon, Rhymesayers vets Atmosphere, Blueprint, & Aesop Rock link up for "The Lonely Rose." Plain Ole Bill and G Koop link up for some funky, soulful, wah-guitar-laden, which of course is right up Slug's alley. The man is 43 years old and he'll probably be rapping when he's 86. 
  • Finer Things
    Finer Things
    With both Atmosphere and DeM AtlaS heading on a European tour shortly, the Rhymesayers signees team up for a new collaboration, "Finer Things," which serves as our first new music from the Minnesota natives since last year's Southsiders album.
  • Kanye West
    Kanye West
    Ever since Atmosphere unveiled the tracklist for their new album Southsiders, we've been extremely curious as to the track titled "Kanye West." Today we were blessed to receive the cut in full, thanks to Pigeons & Planes.
  • Southsiders (Remix)
    Southsiders (Remix)
    Atmosphere delivered the lead single off their forthcoming LP Southsiders "Bitter" at the beginning of March. The tracklist for the album was revealed at the same time, and features such interesting titles as "Kanye West."
  • Bitter
    Atmosphere is making a return this year, having been absent since 2011's Family Signs. The duo consisting of Slug and Ant will be dropping an eighth studio album on May 6th via Rhymesayers, titled Southsiders, as they announced today.
  • Color In The Snow
    Color In The Snow
    Underground and Minnesota favorite, Atmosphere, drops a winter-appropriate record (peep the dope art) featuring their newest Rhymesayers signee, DeM AtlaS, along with Joe Horton and Toki Wright, which prefaces their upcoming "Welcome To Minnesota Tour" kicking off February 12th.  It seems like Slug and Ant may have a new album on the way, as engineer Eddie Sancho tweeted the other week, "Hellz Yeah @atmosphere Album Done!" !!
  • C'est La Vie
    C'est La Vie
    Check out C'est La Vie, the latest from Nocando. The track was released on Sunday, September 15th, 2013. Nocando's chances in this game are improving with each new release, and C'est La Vie is no exception - quite the opposite, in fact. It's a nice addition to the impressive catalogue Nocando has been building over the years. We're definitely anticipating the next move.
  • Bob Seger
    Bob Seger
    Bump Bob Seger, the latest cut from Atmosphere. It dropped on Wednesday, July 3rd, 2013. Atmosphere's horizons are broadening with each new release, and Bob Seger is no exception. It's a worthy addition to a catalogue that has seen much growth since Atmosphere stepped foot in the rap game. We're looking forward to hearing more.
  • It Ain't The Prettiest
    It Ain't The Prettiest
    Stream It Ain't The Prettiest, the newest drop from Atmosphere which features Brother Ali, Carnage The Executioner & Haphduzn. The cut was released on Tuesday, January 15th, 2013. Atmosphere continues to impress with each new leak, and It Ain't The Prettiest is no exception. It's strengthens Atmosphere's already impressive body of work, which has seen positive change over the years. We're most definitely anticipating Atmosphere's next offering.
  • Somebody, MN
    Somebody, MN
    Give Somebody, MN a listen - it's a new offering from Atmosphere, featuring Kill The Vultures, Big Quarters & MaLLy. It was dropped on Friday, December 16th, 2011. Atmosphere's musical situation is improving with every new release, and Somebody, MN will most definitely help the cause. It's a fine addition to the growing body of work Atmosphere has been developing since stepping foot in the game. We're looking forward to what Atmosphere has in store.