• Migos Discuss "Streets On Lock 3", "YRN2", Features And More
    7 Likes9 Dislikes
    Atlanta's Migos trio dropped their new Streets On Lock 3 mixtape with Rich The Kid on Sunday, which will ultimately be a six-part series if all goes well. The 26-track project is feature heavy, to say the least, with guest appearances from Wiz Khalifa, Chevy Woods, Rich Homie Quan, Young Thug, K Camp, PeeWee Longway, Ty Dolla $ign, Chinx, Soulja Boy, Skippa Da Flippa and Chill...
  • Rick Ross Reveals Acronym For Puff Daddy's "MMM" Album
    15 Likes3 Dislikes
    Diddy (now Puff Daddy) and Rick Ross have worked closely over the past few months, first on Rozay's recent Mastermind album, which Puff executive produced. Now that Diddy is working on his own album, MMM, Ricky Rozay is returning the favor. Ross is the featured artist on Puff's lead single "Big Homie" which we heard a few weeks back (and a visual is on the way). When it was first announced that...
  • Chance The Rapper Working On New Material With J. Cole, James Blake, Wyclef
    18 Likes3 Dislikes
    Chance The Rapper had a huge year 2013 with the release of his critically acclaimed mixtape, Acid Rap, and he's spent the majority of 2014 touring, and collaborating with a wide array of artists, including Skrillex and Justin Bieber. It seems his collaboration binge is far from over, as he revealed a few of the big names he's been working with in an interview with BBC 1's DJ...
  • Jordan Brand Unveils 2015 Lineup
    Late last night at a roundtable preview, Jordan Brand gave some insight into their 2015 lineup, and things are looking up for sneakerheads. The Air Jordan 4 will be coming on strong in '15, with the 'Oreo' and 'Columbia' colorways being remastered on a really, really, ridiculously good looking tumbled leather construction.  Furthermore, the Air Jordan 10 will get some shine with an all-red...
  • Former Bodyguard Of Beyonce And Jay Z Killed By Police Taser [Update: Bodyguard Was Fired By Beyonce & Jay Z Prior To His Death]
    3 Likes38 Dislikes
    Earlier this week, Norm Oosterbroek, bodyguard to Jay Z, Beyonce, and many other celebrities, was reportedly killed after being tasered by police. According to Miami New Times, police responded to reports Monday night (September 2nd) that a man allegedly trespassed onto someone's mansion property in Pinecrest, Florida and was harassing the residents. When the cops arrived to the house, Norm was...
  • The-Dream Reveals Tracklist For "IV Play"
    16 Likes2 Dislikes
     With The-Dream prepping to release his 4th studio album, IV Play, on May 28th, he decided to reveal the official tracklisting for the project late this evening. The highly anticipated album will host 18 tracks and will have features from Jay-Z, Beyonce, Big Sean, 2 Chainz, Pusha T, Kelly Rowland, and more. Quite the line-up right? He recently released his Jay-Z-featured single "High Art"...
  • Quick5: Logic Talks XXL Freshmen, The NBA Playoffs, Mac Miller's "Faces" Mixtape
    For those just tuning in, "Quick5" is our new lightning-quick interview series, during which we'll be asking artists whatever five (quick) questions happen to be on our minds, each exchange clocking in at under two minutes. Emerging Maryland talent Logic is our second guest, and this particular segment finds him commenting on the 2014 XXL Freshman class, his favorite sneakers, the...
  • BTS Photos: French Montana Recruits Khloe Kardashian To Appear In New Music Video
    10 Likes12 Dislikes
    French Montana is in full promo mode for Mac & Cheese 4, after hitting us with a preview of an upcoming collaboration with Kanye West  today he's dropped off some flicks from a recent video shoot involving his girlfriend Khloe Kardashian.  The shoot was reportedly for a song off the LP called "Don't Panic," and photos courtesy of Instagram show Khloe rocking a mask, a gun, and...
  • Method Man Announces New Mixtape "The Meth Lab"
    33 Likes1 Dislikes
     After being featured on ASAP Mob’s “Trillmatic” record and proving that he’s sill got bars, Method Man just announced that he will be dropping a new project this Spring. Taking to his facebook page, Method Man revealed that he will be releasing a new mixtape titled The Meth Lab. The project is slated for a March release date. And if all goes according to plan, he...
  • Top-10 Back To School Kicks
    School's back. Whether you like it or not, it is what it is. On the positive side of things, that means you get to break out all of the heat you recently bought, and have been thirsting to unleash on your peers.  All of the top sneaker brands have been gearing you up for your swaggerific return to the classroom since the beginning of August.  You don't want to be the guy, or girl,...
  • T.I. Will Executive Produce New Oxygen Show "Sisterhood Of Hip Hop"
    5 Likes4 Dislikes
    With "T.I. & Tiny: The Family Hustle" just two episodes into its fourth season, it's been announced that Tip will soon be involved in another TV show as executive producer. "Sisterhood Of Hip Hop" will air later this year on Oxygen as part of the network's attempt to rebrand itself for young female viewers, and will star aspiring MCs Siya, Nyemiah Supreme, Diamond, Brianna...
  • 50 Cent On Kanye West's "Yeezus": "That Shit Is Weird To Me"
    68 Likes13 Dislikes
    50 Cent is known to express his opinion with an extreme lack of filter, recently calling Diddyès new single, "Big Homie", "trash", and comparing former collaborators Tony Yayo and Lloyd Banks to expired milk. The latest topic of conversation in his interview with MTV UK was Kanye West's most recent album, Yeezus. 50 wasn't overly dismissive of the project, but expressed a greater deire to...
  • Nas Announces "Illmatic" Tour Dates & Documentary Screening
    The people aren't done celebrating the 20-year anniversary of Nas' Illmatic just yet. The rapper is prepared to take Illmatic XX on the road for a tour, alongside a screening of his Illmatic documentary. The North American tour kicks off in October in Rochester, NY, and heads to Washington D.C., Toronto, Seattle, Los Angeles and more before wrapping in Oakland on October 19th. Before each show...
  • B.o.B Deletes Controversial Tweets About Michael Brown Following Backlash
    42 Likes7 Dislikes
    Protests in Ferguson are still going strong following the tragic killing of 18-year-old Michael Brown last week in Ferguson, Missouri. In fact, the marches have stretched all the way to New York City, as Times Square was filled with supporters of justice for the slain teen just last night. Plenty of musicians have echoed similar sentiments toward the situation, with J. Cole and Elle Varner each...
  • Chicks In Kicks Weekly Recap
    TGIF. Summer is winding down which is sad in its own right, but the amount of kicks on the horizon have us looking forward to the changing seasons. The 'Black/Infrared' 6 will be making a return to retailers in November, the 'Black Toe' XIV is dropping at the end of this month, and the much anticipated 'Legend Blue' Jordan 11 will be dropping before the year's over. For now though, we'll just...
  • Big Sean Talks Eminem's Reaction To "Hall Of Fame," Kanye's Baby North & His Relationship With Naya Rivera
    15 Likes2 Dislikes
    Big Sean recently caught up with Sway Calloway of Shade 45 to discuss Eminem's involvement on his highly anticipated Hall Of Fame album, among other things. Unfortunately, he made no mention of any direct musical collaboration during his studio session with Em.  "We talked for like three hours (in the studio) before we played any music," said Sean. "Then he was like alright, I guess I've got...
Password must be at least 6 characters.