Ludacris Unveils "Ludaversal" Album Art

Ludacris' long-awaited album, Ludaversal, is finally due out at the end of the month. The rapper has been warming us up with weekly Ludaverses every Thursday, and he kicks off the countdown month to...

  • Ludacris Unveils "Ludaversal" Album Art
    31 Likes3 Dislikes
    Ludacris' long-awaited album, Ludaversal, is finally due out at the end of the month. The rapper has been warming us up with weekly Ludaverses every Thursday, and he kicks off the countdown month to Ludaversal by revealing the official album cover. The album art has the feel of a vintage filter a la Instagram, with a private jet behind his first-ever car, a 1993 Acura Legend-- symbolizing...
  • Top Tracks of the Week:  February 24 - March 3
    7 Likes1 Dislikes
    Here it is, the once-weekly look at the tracks toward the top of our charts that you need to know about. Keep in mind that these tracks are culled from the very top of our Top 100 and, by their very nature, lean toward more ppopular artists. We still think these tracks are worthy of your attention, but if you need a look at artists you may have missed, take a look at Underrated Audio. This week...
  • Review: Big Sean's "Dark Sky Paradise"
    34 Likes139 Dislikes
    Critics are always fighting conflicting urges. On the one hand, there's the need to be objective and evaluate each work on its own merits. On the other, there's the desire to fit each new release from an artist into an over-arcing career narrative. The trick is to find a balance between the two. This is especially hard to do with Big Sean, largely because his story so far has been one of success...
  • Top 5 Ridiculous Stunts From MTV's "Pimp My Ride"
    Recently, we felt our childhood selves get pimp slapped back to reality with the forthcoming allegations that MTV's "Pimp My Ride" is guilty of deceiving both its viewers and contestants. The monitors on the back of each headrest rarely worked, high-tech contraptions were added just for TV, and contestant reactions were exaggerated. Indeed, some were even prepared for Xzibit's arrival at their...
  • Indie-Cud: A Timeline Of Kid Cudi's Indie Collabs & Samples
    When A Kid Named Cudi first began making the rounds in late 2008, it seemed to appeal to people of all musical backgrounds, with Kid Cudi rapping over a decidedly wide variety of source material. There were instrumentals cribbed from backpacker favorites Outkast and J Dilla, but also ones from little-known electronic producers and Pacific Northwest indie rock bands, setting Cudi apart from his...
  • The Evolution Of Wale
    18 Likes8 Dislikes
    Seven years ago, a rapper from Washington D.C. captured the nation's attention with a mixtape based on one of the most successful sitcoms of all-time. In just under two weeks, Wale will be releasing the long-awaited album companion to that Seinfeld-inspired Mixtape About Nothing, but the road he's traveled between '08 and 2015 isn't what you'd expect from his hipster-friendly,...
  • Lloyd Banks Confirms "Cold Corner 3" Still In The Works, Speaks On "Hot Nigga" Beat
    31 Likes1 Dislikes
    You might recall that two years ago, Lloyd Banks announced Cold Corner 3, and at the time, he said it could drop in two weeks time. Well, two weeks has definitely gone and went, and no sign of Cold Corner 3. Rest assured though, Cold Corner 3 is still in the works, and hopefully on the way sooner rather than later. The G-Unit rapper confirmed it near the end of our interview with him, Tony Yayo,...
  • Wu-Tang Clan Release Official Statement Defending 88-Year Rule On Album
    2 Likes4 Dislikes
    The one copy idea behind the Wu-Tang Clan's Once Upon A Time In Shaolin seemed insane at first, but the more recent development that it could not be shared for at least 88 years brought it to a whole new level. Not only were fans not pleased that they would not be ale to hear the LP in their lifetime, Method Man actually spoke out about the decision, denouncing it as "stupid," and insisting...
  • The Kanye West x Adidas Originals 'Yeezy Season 1' Pricing Is Outrageous
    If you're in the market for some Kanye West x Adidas Originals gear we have some good news and some bad news. The good news is that the Yeezy Boost Low will be cheaper than the $350 high-top version, and will retail for roughly $210. That's it for the good news.Entry level clothing goods from Kanye West's Yeezy Season 1, such as sweatshirts and hoodies, will be going for around $430. Duckboots...
  • Big Sean, J. Cole, Atmosphere Head Up 2015 Soundset Festival Lineup
    8 Likes1 Dislikes
    The Soundest Festival will take place for the eighth consecutive year this Spring, and the lineup for the 2015 event features a characteristically wide range of hip hop artists. Atmosphere will continue their reign as headliners, while J. Cole, Big Sean, Ice Cube, Ludacris, Logic, and Yelawolf round out the big acts. Of course, the fest also sports a solid helping of underground heroes, Brother...
  • 7 Air Jordan Masks For Russell Westbrook's Return
    Destroying a pair of Air Jordans is supposed to be reserved for scorned girlfriends and your dog who somehow climbed over the gate and got into your closet. However, Gary Lockwood, better known as Freehand Profit, has shown that ripping apart retro Jordans doesn't always have to be done in vain. Freehand Profit is the mastermind behind a collection of masks which have been crafted using portions...
  • Ludacris Is Expecting A Child, Says "Ludaversal" Will Be Out March 31st
    23 Likes1 Dislikes
    Last December, Ludacris got married to Eudoxie Agnan, his girlfriend of over five years. Luda proposed in epic, "mile high", fashion, during a flight to Costa Rica, and they were married days later. Now, it appears the couple is expecting their first child together. Earlier today, Eudoxie posted a photo on Instagram of the two together on the beach--Costa Rica, maybe?--with Luda kissing her...
  • Curren$y Announces "Pilot Talk 3" Tour
    17 Likes2 Dislikes
    It looks like Curren$y is about to take his talents on the road again. To coincide with his upcoming album Pilot Talk 3, Currensy has just announced that he will be embarking on a similarly-titled tour. Kicking off at the end of this month in Atlanta, Georgia, Currensy will trek through cities like Chicago, Balitmore, Dallas, and Phoenix, before wrapping things up in Los Angeles on April...
  • Tyga & Chris Brown Reveal Cover Art & Release Date For "Fan Of A Fan" Album [Update: Complete Tracklist Added]
    91 Likes10 Dislikes
    Recently we saw some behind-the-scenes photos for Chris Brown and Tyga's lead single from Fan of a Fan 2 The Album, and while we wait on the official music video to arrive, the two have revealed the cover art for the upcoming album plus a release date. It's coming pretty soon, unlike Tyga's The Gold Album which just got delayed. We saw a few publicity shots of Breezy and Tyga for Fan...
  • Top-10 March Sneaker Releases
    February was loaded with sneaker releases including all of the All-Star kicks and the highly sought after 'Oreo' Air Jordan 4s. If you didn't blow all of your money during the 28 days of fire, there's more on deck for the month of March, including a couple new-look Jordan 4s, a 'Weatherman' KD7 and another gaudy pair of Foams. Here are our Top-10 sneakers releases to watch out for this month.
  • Snoop Dogg Reveals Cover Art For "BUSH"
    29 Likes4 Dislikes
    After giving us a teaser trailer for the upcoming Snoop Dogg album, BUSH, set to be executive produced by Pharrell, Snoop follows up with official album art today. Keeping in the same theme as the trailer, the cover art has an array of green bushes with a blue dog in the foreground munching some bush (lol). It's pretty cool cover art. Snoop is expected to drop "Peaches N Cream," the...
Password must be at least 6 characters.