Tsu Surf Songs

  • Conversations
  • Long Way From Home
    Long Way From Home
    New Jersey MC and battle rapper Tsu Surf is gearing up for a new mixtape, Newark. The rapper is giving us a new leak off the project today, and he's pairing it with the first look at Newark's tracklist. The record, "Long Way From Home," is a piano-heavy ballad (produced by Trunk Knockaz) that finds Tsu dropping some emotional bars about life way back when.
  • Keep Praying
    Keep Praying
    It’s been a hot minute since we last heard from New Jersey battle rapper Tsu Surf, but today he’s returning in grand fashion. Calling on Styles P and Emanny for features, Tsu decides liberate this new offering titled “Keep Praying”. Produced by Trunk Knockaz, “Keep praying” is a mean street cut that features a plethora of hard bars and soft vocals for the chorus. No word yet as for where it’ll end up, but a project looks to be on the way, hopefully sooner rather than later. Take a listen and let us know who had the best verse?
  • House In Virginia 3
    House In Virginia 3
    11-minute-long songs, in any genre outside metal and jazz, are quite a rarity, but I'd wager that hip-hop is the genre that is, by rule, most averse to 8 minute plus tracks. Sure, there have been exceptions -- Jay's "Blueprint (Momma Loves Me)" and Kanye's "Last Call" both spring to mind -- but for the most part, hip-hop listeners aren't going to sit and listen to songs of that length unless it's by an artist they love or tells a great story.
  • The Streetz
    The Streetz
    Tsu Surf is a respected battle rapper, but unlike his peers, he demonstrates both songwriting ability and an ear for beats. With more money being put into the battle rap scene everyday, it makes sense for Surf to stick with the scene, but making the transition to being music-first likely woudn't be too hard for him.
  • Nothing Changed
    Nothing Changed
    On November 4th, Joe Budden will release a new album entitled Some Love lost, but apparently, he recorded too much new material to fit on the project. Taking to SoundCloud today to share "Nothing Changed," Budden wrote "1st leak. There will be a leak every week. These tracks will NOT be featured on Some Love Lost."
  • Where Have You Been
    Where Have You Been
    Earlier this week, we got a track called "Lawd" from NJ rapper Tsu Surf. Today he returns with one called "Where Have You Been" that addresses his father's absence in his life. According to a press release, "Producers Trunkknockaz offer Surf an alternate version of the Jay Z and Beanie Sigel song [of the same name] to vent on."
  • Lawd
    The last time we posted a Tsu Surf track on HNHH, the New Jersey battle rapper had teamed up with Wale for a thrilling offering called "Red Dresses." Now Tsu is back with a brand new, HumBeats-produced track entitled "Lawd."
  • Red Dresses
    Red Dresses
    New Jersey battle rapper Tsu Surf returns with a brand new track featuring Wale and Gabrielle Findley. Both Tsu and Wale deliver some highly quotable verse. The track comes off Surf's cleverly titled, Tsu Me. Mike Zombie, the producer behind Drake's "Started From The Bottom" supllies the beat. Quotable lyrics:
  • House in Virginia
    House in Virginia
    Known for his battle rap routes, Tsu Surf continues his progression into songwriting. His new track, "House In Virginia," is an ambitious one, taking on an 8 minute narrative. Reminiscent of Meek Mill's storytelling cuts, Surf plays narrator in the third-person, dialogue-driven plot. It's the first taste of the rapper's cleverly titled mixtape, "TsuMe," which drops December 15th.  
  • No Regrets
    No Regrets
    Tsu Surf's future brightens with every new release, and No Regrets (Prod. By Jomeezius) certainly isn't an exception. It's a fitting addition to a solid catalogue that Tsu Surf has been developing since stepping foot in the game. We're excited to hear more.
  • Broken Dreams
    Broken Dreams
    Bump Broken Dreams, the latest cut from Tsu Surf which features Ab-Soul & Fred The Godson on the assist. It dropped on Thursday, March 14th, 2013. Tsu Surf's horizons are broadening with each new release, and Broken Dreams is no exception. It's a worthy addition to a catalogue that has seen much growth since Tsu Surf stepped foot in the rap game. We're looking forward to hearing more.
  • Loaded Gun
    Loaded Gun
    Check out Loaded Gun (Prod. By Mike Zombie), the latest track from Tsu Surf, featuring Joe Budden which dropped on Wednesday, March 13th, 2013. Tsu Surf's movement grows stronger with each new release, and Loaded Gun (Prod. By Mike Zombie) has further strengthened that fact. It's a solid addition to the commendable body of work Tsu Surf has been creating since stepping foot in the rap game, and we're definitely looking forward to what Tsu Surf has on deck.