2 Chainz Songs

    Everyone is looking for the 808 Mafia Kill Bill siren sound these days, and while TM88 is no longer a part of the collective, he and Southside were the first to implement it into their gloomy trap beats. On Cap 1's new record, TM88 is present, and so is the sound, giving the Chicago rapper some more Atlanta-centric sounds to work with. Of course, Cap is well-versed in ATL rap, with mentor 2 Chainz often by his side, as he is here.Cap is looking to drop the third installment in his Caviar Dreams mixtape series very soon. Look out for it.
  • Valet
    We only just finished consuming Eric Bellinger's long-awaited Cuffing Season album, but the singer has quickly returned with another new record, "Valet." The radio-friendly record originally appeared on Bellinger's pre-album mixtape, Choose Up Season, which we premiered last October. However for those who didn't catch it the first time around, here's the 2.0 version.
  • Watch Out
    Watch Out
    Well here’s some excellent news. 2 Chainz, who’s been relatively quiet in 2015 so far, is getting ready to change all that when he releases the third installment to his Trapavelli mixtape series on August 13 (see cover art). To get the ball rolling, the ATL rapper decides to come through tonight and give us the green light to premiere its first offering titled “Watch Out,” which is an absolute banger!
  • 3500 (CDQ)
    3500 (CDQ)
    Travi$ Scott delivered an energetic performance on the Festival Stage yesterday as part of Summer Jam 2015, and during his set he decided to debut his highly anticipated single "3500" featuring 2 Chainz and Future. It's the first single off the G.O.O.D. Music/Hustle Gang rapper's forthcoming debut album, Rodeo.
  • Rich Problems
    Rich Problems
    We know that 2 Chainz and DJ Mustard can be a pretty unstoppable combination, most evident through "I'm Different" a highlight in both artists' catalogs, but also on records like Mustard's own "Giuseppe" and TeeFLii's "24 Hours". Perhaps it's because both Tity and and Mustard have very simple but effective styles, which makes them a natural fit. The new record from DJ SNS feels like another classic, with the instrumental taking on the plinky keys of "I'm Different" while also adding underrated hitmaker Que to the mix.
  • Get Low
    Get Low
    Yesterday 50 Cent teased fans with the cover art to his new single, "Get Low." The rapper premiered the song on the Breakfast Club this morning, so DJ Envy has the radio rip for us.
  • Get Away (Freestyle)
    Get Away (Freestyle)
    2 Chainz's ass just got sued for $1.5 million but being the cool customer he is, 2 Chainz is staying in his lane smoking the most expensive weed in the world and dropping freestyles.
  • Night Riders
    Night Riders
    Major Lazer killed their collaboration with DJ Snake and MØ, "Lean On," and today they continue the hot streak with another multiple flame emoji track (very hottttt for those not up on their emoji game), "Night Riders." "Lean On" was a very dancey record, and while the electronic influence is still prevalent on "Night Riders," it's much more hip-hop-heavy. Features from Travi$ Scott, Pusha T, 2 Chainz and Mad Cobra complete it.
  • Pulled Up
    Pulled Up
    After seeing Action Bronson and Chance The Rapper's hilarious "Baby Blue" video last week, we're given our second "Coming To America" homage of the week in the form of Young Dolph's latest track. Whereas Bronson's video had him and Big Body Bes dressing up like Eddie Murphy and Arsenio Hall in the 1988 film, Dolph's "Pulled Up" seems unrelated to the movie save for its artwork. 
  • People's Elbow
    People's Elbow
    Migos just announced the June 16 release date for their much-hyped debut album YRN Tha Album, which will feature spots from Lil Wayne, Meek Mill, and Chris Brown. While we wait, though, continue to expect essential non-album cuts like this one, "People's Elbow". 
  • Jump
    With SXSW kicking off this week, DJ E.Sudd and DJ Tephlon decided to put together this new mixtape called It’s Time 4 That, which you can cop right now on Livemixtapes. While many of the songs have been previously heard already, one track that hasn’t been heard yet is the project’s intro track “Jump” by 2 Chainz.
  • Hood Go Crazy
    Hood Go Crazy
    Tech N9ne isn't usually the kind of rapper who specifically reaches for a radio record, most of his career was built without radio support, however he may have one on his hands with the "Hood Go Crazy." It features past collaborator B.o.B ("Am I a Pyscho?" and "See Me") and 2 Chainz, and it's got an accessibility that Tech's music doesn't always have, not only by way of the mainstream features but the bouncy, Mustard-esque beat.
  • Foreign
    A few minutes ago, 2 Chainz and his T.R.U. (The Real University) crewmates Skooly, Bankroll Fresh, Cap 1 and Short Dawg dropped off their TRU Jack City tape, which features 17 dope tracks produced by a who's-who of dope ATL producers. "Foreign," a highlight from the tape, stars two of the best in the biz, Zaytoven and Metro Boomin. 
  • Double Tap
    Double Tap
    Jordin Sparks is prepping the release of her new album, Right Here Right Now, for later this year, and today she’s dropping off another new single for us. Following in the steps of her DJ Mustard-produced “It Aint You”, Jordin comes through and liberates a new version of her 2 Chainz-assisted cut “Double Tap”.
  • Keep It 100
    Keep It 100
    Today is Tuesday, lesser known as TRUsday. Tity Boi is making sure we keep his upcoming TRU Jack City mixtape on our minds, as we lead up to the January 27th release date he's giving us new exclusives each week for his TRUsday series.
  • Road Dawg
    Road Dawg
    Yesterday Tity Boi debated with Nancy Grace about the legalization of pot, and while she had a pretty ridiculous argument, 2 Chainz did a good job of combating her and making her look like a fool. Or maybe she just is a fool. Either way, with the interview setting the internet ablaze, the Hair Weave Killa quickly returns today with another leak off T.R.U. Jack City, "Road Dawg." As we announced yesterday, we're rolling out content weekly as part of Chainz's TRUsday series-- so consider this a bonus cut.
  • Trap House Stalkin'
    Trap House Stalkin'
    Recently Tity Boi announced a new mixtape, keeping in line with his 'TRU' (The Real University) movement, the project is called TRU Jack City.
  • Someone To Love
    Someone To Love
    With his Ransom mixtape drop just around the corner, Mike Will Made It returns today with a fresh cut from the project. Featuring verses from 2Chainz, Cap1 & Skooly, the bass-heavy track provides all of the thrills typically associated with Mike's production credits nowadays. Check the track out and let us know if you're feeling it. Meanwhile, be sure to follow Mike on Twitter for all of the latest updates on his upcoming records. 
  • Focused On You
    Focused On You
    It was only a matter of time before 2 Chainz referenced one of his "Most Expensivest Shit" feats in a verse. The GQ webseries, which features Tity Boi trying out some of the priciest gear in the world, seemed primed for mid-song references to the ATL rapper's love for life's finer things, and now it' happened. On Eric Bellinger's new track "Focused On You," Chainz mentions the episode in which he ate the world's most extravagant burger: "I just ate a 300 dollar hamburger."
  • Living All Your Dreams
    Living All Your Dreams
    Mac Miller on a Lex Luger beat? I guess crazier things have happened (like Mac teaming up with Rick Ross earlier this year), but still, this new Mack Maine track is bonkers for a number of reasons. "Living All Your Dreams" was produced by Lex and features Miller and 2 Chainz.
You may also like...