T-Pain Songs

  • Represent
    T-Pain just dropped off his highly anticipated mixtape, The Iron Way, and he's picking up right where he left off. With that being said, there are plenty of sides to Pain, the slow-jam lady killer, the strip club obsessive, and the street rap hook king. "Represent" finds him filling the last of those roles, recalling his many iconic hooks on DJ Khaled's singles. 
  • Sun Goes Down
    Sun Goes Down
    T-Pain knows how to get fans pumped for a mixtape release. The auto-tune god has been releasing a steady stream of new records leading up to his new project, The Iron Way, which drops on Friday, and anticipation for the project is now at an all-time high.
  • Let Your Hair Down
    Let Your Hair Down
    T-Pain and The-Dream have a whole lot in common. Stacked harmonies, futuristic R&B sounds, and early experimentation with synthesized vocal effects can be found throughout both artists' catalogs, with the two singers making similar songwriting innovations over the course of the 00s. 
  • HashTag 2015
    HashTag 2015
    T-Pain is back in a big way. Last night, the rappa ternt sanga (who's now doin' it all) performed a stunning total of 42 songs at The Fader's SXSW showcase, which coincided nicely with the leak of a new song with OG Maco.
  • Wait A Minute
    Wait A Minute
    While we patiently await for T-Pain’s next album, Stoicville: The Phoenix, to arrive (hopefully later this year), the Florida crooner will treat fans to a new DJ Drama-hosted mixtape to hold them over called The Iron Way.
  • Did It Anyway
    Did It Anyway
    T-Pain is ready to dominate the music world once again, and he's starting things off by releasing a mixtape through DJ Drama's iconic Gangsta Grillz series. Judging by what we've heard from The Iron Way so far, it seems as though the rappa turnt sanga is leaning toward the former portion of his title, as his new record, "Did It Anyway," finds him carrying a melody throughout the C.P. Dubb-produced track, but delivering it with an assured rap swagger.
  • Disa My Ting
    Disa My Ting
    Before there was The Six, there was the T-Dot, and Drake's new accent was prevalent in it. Kardinall Ofishall, who released the definitive T-Dot anthem, "Bacardi Slang" (sorry, Shawn Desman) almost always delivered his raps with a Jamaican inflection, and he continues that tradition on T-Pain's new track, "Disa My Ting".
  • Lean On Me
    Lean On Me
    After warning us earlier, Trina decides to kick start the weekend by releasing this brand new track called “Lean On Me” featuring T-Pain and Young Cash.
  • Fuck Food
    Fuck Food
    I was feeling some Tech N9ne this morning so decided to return to his 2011 album All 6's And 7's for today's Throwback Thursday cut. Both Weezy F and T-Pain are experiencing a career resurgence of sorts lately, at least, they've been impressing with their music, so it is fitting they are both featured here. Ninna is also experiencing a career peak (although we can't say he's ever been on a decline) after earning $8 million last year and making it on to Forbes' Hip-Hop Cash Kings list- not a bad feat for an underground and independent rapper.
  • Let Me Thru (CDQ)
    Let Me Thru (CDQ)
    Remember how fire "Can't Believe It" was? How about "Got Money"? Well, the team behind those hits, T-Pain and Lil Wayne, are back with a new single entitled "Let Me Thru." After we got a radio rip last month, Nappy Boy Records have shared a CDQ on their SoundCloud. 
  • Welcome To My Hood
    Welcome To My Hood
    If you're on HNHH daily you've probably seen DJ Khaled YMCMB Savior beg us at least once to put a DJ Khaled throwback this week. He was really persistent, even other commenters started asking on his behalf, so we obliged.
  • She Knows (Remix)
    She Knows (Remix)
    T-Pain has been on a roll when it comes to singles in anticipation of his long-delayed Stoicville album. The singles have been a marked difference from the auto-tuned enthusiast we know and love, but still, it's a refreshing side of rapper/singer T-Pain we don't often hear. It definitely did the job to set our expectations for Stoicville, but today T-Pain is reminding us he can still do the auto-tune thing whenever he feels, hopping on Ne-Yo's single with Juicy J"She Knows."
  • Coming Home
    Coming Home
    T-Pain started showing off his new direction with his non-auto-tuned collaboration "Let Me Through" featuring Weezy F at the beginning of November. He left us even more impressed with his heartfelt and emotional title track "Stoicville," off his long-awaited album.
  • Blessing (Remix)
    Blessing (Remix)
    Last week, Jeremih added some angelic vocals to K Camp's "Blessing," and now, another golden-voiced singer has opted to remix the track. T-Pain, who was recently outed as an extremely talented singer in his auto-tune-less "Tiny Desk Concert," hops on the track today.
  • Stoicville
    T-Pain is on a roll. After delivering "Let Me Through" yesterday featuring Lil Wayne, the rappa ternt sanga is actually back to rapping, without the help of any audio effect (auto-tune). In a day and age where auto-tuned voices have become a dime a dozen, T-Pain decides to lay it to rest (at least momentarily) for the title track off his long-awaited Stoicville album.
  • Let Me Through (Tags)
    Let Me Through (Tags)
    On Tuesday, T-pain made his way by the Sway in the Morning Show to promote his Happy Hour: The Greatest Hits LP that’s available now on iTunes.
  • Features
    Yung Joc and T-Pain join forces again for a song called "Features." Yung Joc has been missing-in-action these days, we last heard from in March with the boastful record "I Got Bitches" featuring AE200 and D Dro. With the release of this new anthem, perhaps he's getting back on his music grind. The Atlanta native has already shot a music video for the song too.
  • Geronimo
    DJ/producer Clinton Sparks is prepared to drop a new album, ICONoclast, tomorrow and before he delivers the finished project he's letting fans hear one last single. He's enlisted singers T-Pain and Ty Dolla $ign as well as HBK Gang's Sage The Gemini for assistance on the dance record "Geronimo." Strong EDM influences on this, so it may not be for your average hip-hop fan. This follows up his last leak with T.I. "UV Love."
  • What You Know
    What You Know
    DJ Sense, (AKA "Trendsetter Sense") has recruited T-Pain, K Camp and Migos for his newest track, "What You Know." The light, melodic song has the colorful cast of Southern artists running laps around each other over Sense's plush production.
  • Red Cup
    Red Cup
    Its been a little while since E-40 has earned himself a big mainstream radio hit. In fact, the rapper hasn't appeared on the Billboard Hot 100 since "U And Dat" hit the top 15 back 2006. Now, it appears, 40 is reaching for another smash. Recruiting former "U And Dat" collaborator T-Pain as well as Kid Ink and B.o.B., the Bay Area legend seamlessly transitions his signature West Coast drawl into a song that wouldn't sound out of place next to Ink's own "Main Chick" at the top of the hip-hop charts. The instrumental comes courtesy of Kristo of Drop City Yacht Club fame.
You may also like...