SZA News

  • Cover of SZA Elaborates On Her Role In Writing Nicki Minaj & Beyonce's "Feelin' Myself"
    Writing credits can tell you a lot about the people involved in the conception of a song, but they unfortunately can't tell you who contributed what.
  • Cover of Hit-Boy Says SZA Wrote A Part For Nicki Minaj & Beyoncé's "Feeling Myself"
    "Feeling Myself," a Hit-Boy-produced gem from Nicki Minaj's new album, features two of the most powerful women in the game flexing even harder than they did on the "Flawless" remix earlier this year. Apparently, another one of hip-hop's most talented females had a hand in the song's creation.
  • Cover of Jhene Aiko Announces "Enter The Void" Tour With SZA & The Internet
    Jhene Aiko is going girl power for her new tour "Enter The Void," bringing along fellow soft-voiced female singer SZA as well as Odd Future-affiliated group The Internet, which is helmed by Syd the Kyd.
  • Cover of Willow Smith Releases New EP "3"
    Both Willow Smith and her older brother Jaden Smith have been popping up quite a bit lately, as they've been dropping off some new records on their respective Soundclouds.
  • Cover of SZA Says Kendrick Lamar's Storytelling Is "On A Grander Scale" On His New Album
    As if Kendrick Lamar's follow-up to good kid, m.A.A.d city needed any more hype.
  • Cover of SZA Plans To Follow "S" And "Z" With "A"
    For some artists, naming albums and mixtapes seems like it takes a long time (Well$' recent MTSYD: The Revenge Of The African Booty Scratcher springs to mind), but for SZA, TDE's first lady, the process is simple.
  • Cover of Charts Don’t Lie: April 20
    This week on the charts we see a new entry with Top Dawg's lady SZA, who made a strong debut considering it's her first release on the label/first release for sale. Similar to Isaiah Rashad's Cilvia Demo, which debuted at #40, SZA's Z debuted at #39 by moving 7,000 units.
  • Cover of Review: SZA's "Z" Album
    Top Dawg Entertainment’s big-haired, freckled, suburban newcomer released her debut album, Z on April 8th. The ten-track album is the follow up to her 2013-released free EP S. TDE’s Kendrick Lamar and Isaiah Rashad appear on the album along with Chicago’s Chance The Rapper.
  • Cover of Samples Of The Week: April 10
    When hip-hop began, samples were all that DJs and producers had to construct instrumental tracks with. They'd dig through crates of vinyl trying to find isolated drum breaks, melodies or vocals that they could repurpose for use in hip-hop music.
  • Cover of Stream SZA's New Album "Z" In Its Entirety
    Yesterday SZA's collaboration with Kendrick Lamar, "Babylon", hit the web, which was later followed by SZA's new album Z. The project hit iTunes at midnight, and we already have a full stream of the project thanks to Spotify.
  • Cover of SZA Shares Tracklist For "Z"
    SZA hit us with the artwork and release date fore her upcoming album, Z earlier in the year, and she's now shared the official tracklist for the offering. 
  • Cover of SZA Reveals The Release Date And Title For Her Upcoming Album, "Z."
    SZA might be our favorite Top Dawg Entertainment member that no one is talking about yet. Okay, they're talking, but not loudly enough. Our guess is that they will be when her upcoming album, Z, is dropped.
  • Cover of TDE's CEO Says New SZA Album Is Coming Soon
    The Top Dawg news just keeps pouring in these days. Earlier in the week the tracklist for ScHoolboy Q's highly anticipated Oxymoron was revealed, as was the new that Ab-Soul had an album coming soon (which is not called Black Lip Pastor).
  • Cover of Underrated Audio: August 10-16
    It doesn't even really need to be said at this point, but this past week was dominated by Kendrick Lamar and the many "Control" responses that followed. It seems every rapper feels some type of way about some line in K. Dot's verse, even if they weren't directly called out.
  • Cover of Top Dawg Entertainment Introduces New Signee SZA
    Top Dawg Entertainment has formally announced their new signee, female singer SZA. Yesterday we were introduced to her with two new singles off her forthcoming EP Z, and today TDE drops a visual which also serves as an introduction to SZA.
  • Password must be at least 6 characters.