Chris Webby Songs

  • Backpack, Backpack
    Backpack, Backpack
    With their JAMO-NEAT EP still in rotation, Sap & Chris Webby continue to keep the new content moving. Tonight, the frequent collaborators link up with Jitta On The Track for a new release titled “Backpack, Backpack.”
  • Vibe 2 It
    Vibe 2 It
    Chris Webby and producer/rapper Sap are back at it today, with another new leak off their forthcoming joint EP JAMO-NEAT. The two previously let us premiere the first leak off the EP, the uber funky "Whatchu Need," and they've given us the greenlight to debut another EP cut.
  • Whatchu Need
    Whatchu Need
    Chris Webby teamed up with producer Sap for an EP, JAMO-NEAT, which just went up for pre-order on iTunes today. Along with the iTunes link, they've given us the greenlight to premiere "Whatchu Need," a jazzy, horn-infused number which features the producer and vocals from Stacey Michelle. You'll get a free download of the song along with your iTunes pre-order (link below).
  • Got Your Back
    Got Your Back
    With his album Chemically Imbalanced months behind him, Chris Webby is keeping his name afloat in this blogosphere with the introduction of his "Webby Wednesday" music series. The Homegrown signee is dropping off new songs every Wednesday, with today's cut featuring his labelmate Jitta on the Track. Over some production from A6, Webby and Jitta trade bars about a new-found love that they must unfortunately part ways with. 
  • Lettin' It Rain
    Lettin' It Rain
    We haven't heard much new material from Chris Webby since he dropped his album Chemically Imbalanced in October (save for a freestyle with members of Fly America), but that changes today.
  • Cypher
    Mark Battles has been busy prepping a new album Lost In Reality, with frequent collaborators Dizzy Wright and Euroz. The album will be released under his Fly America imprint, which includes Derek Luh who will also pop up frequently through out the new collaborative album. To kick off promotion for the new album, which hits iTunes tomorrow, Mark has sent over a new cypher he did with his posse and a few extra features from Emilio Rojas, Cory Gunz, Derek Luh and Chris Webby. 
  • Stand Up
    Stand Up
    After giving us his "Dopamine" collaboration with Talib Kweli, Grafh, B-Real and Trae Tha Truth, Chris Webby gives us yet another Chemically Imbalanced leak this morning. The guitar-backed and socially-aware anthem "Stand Up" is a free download once you pre-order the rapper's upcoming album on iTunes-- so hit the link below to do that.
  • Dopamine
    Chris Webby gives us a bit of a science lesson as to what dopamine is exactly on his latest single off Chemically Imbalanced-- it's an appropriate record given the album's title, and the record is all about getting high off happiness. We recently premiered "Fuck Off" from Chemically Imbalanced, but this record is a posse cut, with appearances from Talib Kweli, Grafh, B-Real and Trae Tha Truth, an interesting mix of artists to say the least, but the beat changes up as necessary to match each artist's style.
  • Let's Do It Again
    Let's Do It Again
    Chris Webby hit us with the aggressive but still catchy, "Fuck Off" earlier this summer, and he's now dropped off the second leak from his upcoming Chemically Imbalanced project. "Let's Do It Again" is an upbeat number that celebrates the party life, waking up hungover just to do it all over again.
  • Purest Heart
    Purest Heart
    Bottom Feeder Music is working on putting together a compilation album, Gorilla State, and today they've unleashed the first single off it. They round up strong lyricists Talib Kweli, Joell Ortiz and Chris Webby for "Purest Heart" which is produced by Jeremy Greene. Greene builds up the record around a sample. Who spits the best verse on here?
  • Won't Be Today (OG Version)
    Won't Be Today (OG Version)
    Back in March, Chris Webby released this Joe Budden-featured cut called “Won't Be Today”, which featured production from Prestige. Well it turns that Statik Selektah was the man behind the original version of this record, but it hasn’t been heard until today because of sampling issues. Thanks to Statik, we now can listen to this original version.
  • F*ck Off
    F*ck Off
    The last time we heard from Chris Webby, he was feeling "Chilly" with the ladies with wingman Fat Trel. Now, he would much prefer to be left alone. On "F*ck Off," the emcee shuts down the talkers before they even get a chance to speak up. Webby has continued to impress readers with each new release and this one should be no exception.
  • Monsters
    KaliRaps has delivered yet another new leak leading up to the release of his mixtape, Mr. Misunderstood. Earlier in the month, we were given the solo cut "Suicide Note", but with this new one, Kali has recruited a couple big names.
  • Chilly
    Chris Webby's mixtape, The Checkup is set to drop next week, and while we were just given a new track from the project a few days back, the rapper has given us another leak today.
  • Good Day
    Good Day
    Last we heard from Chris Webby was his collaboration with Joe Budden, "Won't Be Today", but the rapper has returned once again today with something new.
  • Won't Be Today
    Won't Be Today
    Chris Webby continues his rise. The Connecticut spitter has already founded his own label with Homegrown Music, and is currently making moves in the rap game. His last tape, Bars On Me was released back in 2012, but he dropped the Homegrown EP late last year, and is getting ready to release his debut album, Chemically Imbalanced in 2014.
  • Living Dangerous
    Living Dangerous
    DJ Whoo Kid decides to premiere a new track today from Young Buck and Chris Webby titled "Living Dangerous". The song is produced by The Hangover Bros and is expected to live on DJ Whoo Kid's upcoming mixtape, The N Word Project, which drops in the coming months. Give the new collab a listen below! Quotable Lyrics: "Breathin', smokin', poppin', rollin', fuckin' til my condom's broken/ Stackin' chips and bangin chicks/ We livin life so dangerous" -Chorus
  • Do Like Me
    Do Like Me
    Stream Do Like Me (Prod by Ned Cameron), the newest drop from Chris Webby. The cut was released on Wednesday, November 6th, 2013. Things are looking better for Chris Webby with each new release, which Do Like Me (Prod by Ned Cameron) has proven yet again. It's worthy addition to the impressive body of work Chris Webby has been developing over the years. We're looking forward to hearing what's next.
  • Blue Skies
    Blue Skies
    Check out Blue Skies, the latest from Chris Webby which features a guest appearance from Anna Yvette on the assist. The track was released on Wednesday, October 16th, 2013. Chris Webby's chances in this game are improving with each new release, and Blue Skies is no exception - quite the opposite, in fact. It's a nice addition to the impressive catalogue Chris Webby has been building over the years. We're definitely anticipating the next move.
  • Down Right
    Down Right
    Check out Down Right, the latest from Chris Webby. The track was released on Wednesday, August 28th, 2013. Chris Webby's chances in this game are improving with each new release, and Down Right is no exception - quite the opposite, in fact. It's a nice addition to the impressive catalogue Chris Webby has been building over the years. We're definitely anticipating the next move.