Lil Wayne Songs

  • Drunk In Love
    Drunk In Love
    Lil Wayne's Sorry 4 The Wait 2 finally impacted on Tuesday of this week, and fans devoured it immediately. The project which follows up 2011's Sorry 4 The Wait maintained the same structure, with a slew of freestyles over 2014's hottest beats. Weezy put his own touch on each record though; he turned the hook on O.T.
  • Used To
    Used To
    Lil Wayne just dropped off his Sorry 4 The Wait 2 mixtape moments ago, and as expected, it finds Tune going over some of last year’s hottest instrumentals, including “Coco”, “No Type”, “Try Me”, and even Shmurda’s “Hot N*gga”.
  • Fingers Hurting
    Fingers Hurting
    Lil Wayne teased his freestyle to iLoveMakonnen's street anthem, "Maneuvering" earlier today, and now he's given us the full version of the Sorry 4 The Wait 2 track. The mixtape -- which will find him rapping over various hot instrumentals as he did on some of his best work (Dedication 2, Drought 3, etc.) -- is due out this Tuesday, and is already confirmed to feature remixes of Future's "Sh!t" and Makonnen's "Tuesday".
  • Fuck Food
    Fuck Food
    I was feeling some Tech N9ne this morning so decided to return to his 2011 album All 6's And 7's for today's Throwback Thursday cut. Both Weezy F and T-Pain are experiencing a career resurgence of sorts lately, at least, they've been impressing with their music, so it is fitting they are both featured here. Ninna is also experiencing a career peak (although we can't say he's ever been on a decline) after earning $8 million last year and making it on to Forbes' Hip-Hop Cash Kings list- not a bad feat for an underground and independent rapper.
  • Sh!t
    Here it is. After hearing a snippet earlier today, Lil Wayne delivers his word and drops off the full version of his “Sh!t” freestyle.
  • Power
    No Limit and Cash Money were two of the most influential labels in not only southern rap, but hip hop in general. Master P and Lil Wayne, who have come to represent the face of each respective label, have decided to make history today by coming together for the first time on a brand new song.
  • Let Me Thru (CDQ)
    Let Me Thru (CDQ)
    Remember how fire "Can't Believe It" was? How about "Got Money"? Well, the team behind those hits, T-Pain and Lil Wayne, are back with a new single entitled "Let Me Thru." After we got a radio rip last month, Nappy Boy Records have shared a CDQ on their SoundCloud. 
  • Weezy & Birdman (CA$H MONEY DREAMS)
    Weezy & Birdman (CA$H MONEY DREAMS)
    If you need a song about a current event in hip-hop, Just-Ty is your man. After his track "Chain Reaction (Migo Gossip)" dropped just days after Quavo got his chain snatched in Washington DC, the DC native now releases a track about Lil Wayne and Birdman on the day that a rift between them began showing. 
  • Welcome To My Hood
    Welcome To My Hood
    If you're on HNHH daily you've probably seen DJ Khaled YMCMB Savior beg us at least once to put a DJ Khaled throwback this week. He was really persistent, even other commenters started asking on his behalf, so we obliged.
  • Start A Fire
    Start A Fire
    Just under an hour after he debuted the song live at the American Music Awards, Lil Wayne returns to our front page with the official release of his new Carter V record "Start A Fire." Featuring Weezy's ex-or-maybe-current flame Christina Milian, the track finds the former Fireman meeting his match, a "hot girl" that makes him want to settle down. The song is now available on iTunes for those among us who still like to purchase singles legally. Otherwise, be sure to buy Tha Carter V when it hits stores on December 9th.
  • Rebel Yell
    Rebel Yell
    T-Boz, who was one third of the holy R&B trinity known as TLC has yet to release a solo album in wake of the group's end, but she did have something planned around 2009. A couple of years ago we heard a snippet from those sessions, and as of today we have the full recording of "Rebel Yell".
  • Off Day
    Off Day
    Lil Wayne's just dropped a new track from Tha Carter V. It's called "Off Day" and was produced by X Fyle. Featuring a guest verse from a Young Money artist named Flow, it's a bouncy track that should appeal to fans of Weezy F. Baby's older material. Even with an interpolation of iLoveMakonnen's "Tuesday" forming the song's hook and heavy use of autotune, this is prime Wayne. Flow puts in callbacks to Wayne's Hot Boys days, and Tune's voice rises in intensity towards the end of the song in very Young Thug-esque fashion.
  • Take Kare (Remix)
    Take Kare (Remix)
    Last week we gave you a new Bukkweat Bill track called "Aggressive", and we follow it up this week with another exclusive from the Florida rapper. The Relax Gang head honcho gives us a wild remix of Young Thug and Lil Wayne's "Take Kare" where he definitely goes off. Bukk always goes pretty hard, but he brings the bars for sure on his newest cut, and Weezy and Thugger would be proud.
  • La La La
    La La La
    Weezy F season seems to be in full effect, despite the rapper postponing his highly anticipated album Tha Carter V until December. Nonetheless the rapper has been on a hot streak with his verses, whether on featured appearances or his own tracks.
  • After That (No Tags)
    After That (No Tags)
    A week or so removed from his recent mixtape, Monster, Future decides to give us the greenlight to release a non-tagged up version of his collaboration with Lil Wayne, "After That." The song is produced by TM88 and Southside of 808 Mafia, and was definitely a stand-out record on the Monster project. Download available.
  • Let Me Through (Tags)
    Let Me Through (Tags)
    On Tuesday, T-pain made his way by the Sway in the Morning Show to promote his Happy Hour: The Greatest Hits LP that’s available now on iTunes.
  • Gotti
    Lil Wayne’s Carter V just saw a recent set back, so Weezy decided to keep the fans happy tonight and release a public service announcement on the status of the album, as well as this new song called “Gotti” featuring The Lox (Jadakiss & Styles P).
  • After That
    After That
    As planned, Future just dropped off his new mixtape tonight called Monster, and while we already heard two records off it previously, we just had to share this lone feature from YMCMB boss Lil Wayne titled “After That”.
  • Only
    Nicki Minaj teased us with the cartoonified cover art for her new single "Only" on the weekend, featuring an all-star line-up of Lil Wayne, Drake and Chris Brown. Today we get the new single which was premiered on iHeart Radio. It's a definite radio-friendly banger, although, it's the clean version for now. 
  • About The Money (Remix)
    About The Money (Remix)
    Tip and the official Grand Hustle DJ, DJ MLK, have given DJ Whoo Kid the green light to let go the official remix of T.I.'s lead Paperwork single "About The Money." The original cut featured Young Thugga, but now we've got Lil Wayne and Jeezy thrown into the mix.