Jay Z Songs

  • Black Gangster (Alternate Version)
    Black Gangster (Alternate Version)
    Jay Z's "This Life Forever" has been a DJ staple since '99, and has gradually become known as "Black Gangster" (it appeared on the soundtrack). As tends to happen with these kind of rarities, there have been various versions floating around the Seratos of New York, and today DJ Absolut has brought yet another version to the mix.
  • 1999 Tim Westwood Freestyle (Unreleased)
    1999 Tim Westwood Freestyle (Unreleased)
    Some of the GOAT freestyles of all time have been spat in the booth of famed London DJ Tim Westwood.
  • Dynasty (Freestyle)
    Dynasty (Freestyle)
    Lately, it seems like there's been more NY rappers going in over Jay Z classics than ever. Retchy P, OT Genasis, Jadakiss and Dave East have all given us Hova freestyles in the past six months or so, and now comes Ransom's turn. His choice is the Just Blaze-produced "Dynasty Intro" from The Dynasty Roc La Familia. 
  • Crazy In Love
    Crazy In Love
    Yesterday, we were given further confirmation that a collaborative album from Jay Z and Beyonce was on its way, so in honor of Throwback Thursday, we've decided to revisit one of the couple's very first musical collaborations.
  • Y'all Haters (Freestyle)
    Y'all Haters (Freestyle)
    Wow, Jadakiss sure picked two Jay Z songs that he could flip into self-referential freestyle. After switching area codes from Brooklyn to Yonkers on "Where I'm From" earlier today, he's now on Hova's "Jigga My Nigga" saying "What's my name? Jadaaaaaa." This one's titled "Y'all Haters." 
  • Where I'm From (Freestyle)
    Where I'm From (Freestyle)
    Recently, Styles P has been dropping off freestyles left and right, and now his LOX crewmate Jadakiss joins the fray. His new one comes over Jay Z's In My Lifetime, Vol. 1 cut "Where I'm From," and he sounds right at home over the Amen-Ra and Mad Rapper-produced joint. Premiered by DJ Envy minutes ago, the joint's now online for your listening and downloading pleasure.
  • Can I Live (Freestyle)
    Can I Live (Freestyle)
    How crazy is it that a rapper featured on Lil Wayne's Tha Carter III in 2008 is up for a spot on XXL's freshman list seven years later? That's the case with Kidd Kidd, who's seen his visibility elevated in the last year by becoming G-Unit's fifth member, and is now doing his damnedest to bring in enough votes to nab the fan-decided tenth spot on the 2015 list. If you're still on the fence, he's shared a freestyle with the explicit purpose of drumming up support for his XXL campaign.
  • Road To Perdition (CDQ)
    Road To Perdition (CDQ)
    Ohhh shit. Usually we don't expect much to go down on Fridays, but Jay Electronica shakes things up bright and early with a new release, featuring fellow Jay of the Z variety. Don't get two excited about the two Jays just yet though, because Hov's part is composed of ad-libs from "Success."
  • Miracle
    Just Blaze is in a giving mood tonight. We just heard "Moleskin Conclusion," a beat that was intended to be the sequel to Jay Electronica and Blaze's "Dear Moleskin." Now he's dropped a second beat, "Miracle," which, at one time, was intended for Jay Z and Jeezy. 
  • Jackin For Beats 2015 (Freestyle)
    Jackin For Beats 2015 (Freestyle)
    OT Genasis is a Busta Rhymes-cosigned New York rapper who broke out with a very un-New York song ("CoCo"), so in order to deflect the ire of Ebro, Peter Rosenberg and anyone else who holds the idealized image of a "New York rapper" dearer than their firstborn child, he has to at least make some attempt to "Bring New York Back," right? Correct. He now appears freestyling over three NYC staples on a Funkmaster Flex exclusive entitled "Jackin For Beats 2015."
  • So Ghetto (Freestyle)
    So Ghetto (Freestyle)
    Retch has already given us the "throw away joint" "Facts" today, but it seems like he's not done dropping off non-album material on this Saturday. Now, he gives us a freestyle over Jay Z's "So Ghetto."
  • Movin' Bass (Original Version)
    Movin' Bass (Original Version)
    Timbaland was a guest on The Breakfast Club this morning, and after a discussion about the Aaliyah movie, which was slammed across the web, Timbo discusses Rick Ross' new single
  • Movin' Bass
    Movin' Bass
    Well here ya go. After much anticipation, Ricky Rozay delivers on his word and releases his new Jay Z-featured record “Movin Bass”.
  • Seen It All
    Seen It All
    After announcing that his fifth studio album, Seen It All, would be dropping on September 2nd, Jeezy wastes little time in releasing the follow up to his first single "Me OK". Kicking the album campaign up a notch, Jeezy calls on his old friend & collaborator, Jay Z, for the album's title track "Seen It All". 
  • Frontin' (Remix)
    Frontin' (Remix)
    UK electronic duo Disclosure has been inching closer to the world of hip hop over the last little while. The group toured with Chicago rapper and recent XXL Freshmen, Vic Mensa, who subsequently hopped on the remix of their single, "When A Fire Starts To Burn". He's also carried on the electronic influence on his latest cut, "Down On My Luck".
  • Share
    Stream and/or download "Share," the latest offering from Philadelphia emcee Privaledge, produced by YBL's Herb Beats. It samples Jay Z, Kanye West and Beyonce's Watch The Throne collaboration "Lift Off," produced by Don Jazzy, Jeff Bhasker, Mike Dean and Yeezus himself. Thoughts on the record?
  • They Don't Love You No More
    They Don't Love You No More
    DJ Khaled put on quite a performance hyping up his new track this morning. The "We The Best" DJ got pretty passionate and borderline angry about his claimed title of "the king of anthems" when asked what he had planned for this summer.
  • We Made It (Freestyle)
    We Made It (Freestyle)
    If you follow Jay Electronica's twitter into the wee hours of the morning like we do, you may have noticed a new track crop up. That song is Jay Electronica's freestyle over Soulja Boy's "We Made It" track, featuring Jay-Z, and it's awesome. 
  • The Devil Is A Lie (Chopped Not Slopped)
    The Devil Is A Lie (Chopped Not Slopped)
    If you're already privy to OG Ron C and DJ Candlestick's treatment of, let's say in this case, Beyonce's eponymous effort, then you already know the drill for their treatment of Rozay's latest: Mastermind is now the Purplemind
  • Jay Z, Kanye, Esco
    Jay Z, Kanye, Esco
    For those unfamiliar, Amir Obé is an emerging emcee formerly known as Phreshy Duzit, born in Brooklyn and raised in Detroit. "Jay Z, Kanye, Esco" is a new single from his upcoming Detrooklyn mixtape, soundtracked by Detroit producer NYLZ.  The track finds Obé discussing the effect Jay Z, Kanye West and Nas have had on his artistry and life in general. Can you relate?