J. Cole Songs

  • No Sleeep (Remix)
    No Sleeep (Remix)
    Currently sitting at No. 5 on Billboard’s Adult R&B airplay charts, Janet Jackson’s “No Sleep” single is getting a major upgrade thanks to J. Cole. Reportedly meant to be rolled out across the airwaves tomorrow, July 23, Real 92.3 LA was able to get their hands on the remix a few hours early and premiere it tonight for our listening pleasure.
  • Things Change
    Things Change
    Ignoring the new industry standard of releasing albums on Fridays, Dreamville's Omen has opted to drop his debut, Elephant Eyes on the old day of choice, Tuesday. Arriving on iTunes this morning (purchase it below), the album features a collab with his label boss, J. Cole, called "Things Change."
  • Planes (Remix)
    Planes (Remix)
    On the heels of a possible release date for Jeremih's long-awaited/delayed Late Nights: The Album, we get another remix of the singer's single, with the addition of another singer, August Alsina. We first premiered a version of "Planes" that featured J.
  • Black Heaven
    Black Heaven
    After months of anticipation, Lil Boosie’s Touchdown 2 Cause Hell will finally arrive next week on May 26th. Led by the previously heard tracks “Retiliation”, “Like A Man”, and “All I Know”, the album will feature a stacked lineup consisting of Chris Brown, T.I., Rich Homie Quan, Rick Ross, Webbie, Keyshia Cole, and more.
  • A Tale Of Ghost Citiez (Freestyle)
    A Tale Of Ghost Citiez (Freestyle)
    The other night Sheek Louch dropped off two new freestyles, and now his Lox partner is following his lead with his own two freestyles. Although we're used to hearing Styles P over that grimey NYC production, he surprises us today by taking on two beats from left field. One is from Kendrick Lamar's To Pimp A Butterfly ("How Much A Dollar Cost," listen here) and the second, here, is from J.
  • Fire Squad (Freestyle)
    Fire Squad (Freestyle)
    Emilio Rojas just popped up on Pries' "dope new track "The Don," and now he's back with a slick freestyle. It's over J. Cole's 2014 Forest hills Drive highlight "Fire Squad."  Rojas kicks things off with some nicely-sung vocals before letting his verses ring out on the lengthy cut.  Quotable Lyrics
  • Planes
    We're very excited to premiere the latest single from Jeremih. It's a song called "Planes" that features none other than J. Cole. After an unofficial version leaked out yesterday, Jeremih has hit us with the official version, so check it out below.
  • 2014 Forest Hills Drive Freestyle
    2014 Forest Hills Drive Freestyle
    Next week, J. Cole will be sharing his new album, entitled 2014 Forest Hills Drive, but before that, he's opted to share a freestyle. Bearing the same title as the upcoming album, "2014 Forest Hills Drive Freestyle" was produced by Talen Ted and shared via his SoundCloud.
  • Who Dat
    Who Dat
    J. Cole has turned himself into a household name across the country and abroad, but it wasn't too long ago that we were all asking "who dat?" in connection to the Fayatteville MC. 
  • Kind Of...Sometimes...Maybe (Remix)
    Kind Of...Sometimes...Maybe (Remix)
    Jessie Ware is not a frequent face we see (or hear) on HotNewHipHop, but every now and then the UK singer comes through with another rapper, and we gotta put her up. Last time we hard from her was her remix with A$AP Rocky "Wildest Moments", and today she's back at it with another remix "Kind Of...Sometimes...Maybe" now featuring J. Cole. The song appears on Jessie Ware's Tough Love album which dropped earlier in October.
  • Can't Knock The Hustle (Remix)
    Can't Knock The Hustle (Remix)
    Cozz dropped off his debut project, Cozz & Effect, on iTunes at Midnight. The new album from the Dreamville signee contains 12 joints, with J. Cole appearing on this remix of Cozz's "Can't Knock The Hustle." Fellow Dreamville rapper Bas also makes an appearance on the track "I Need That."
  • Animals (Remix)
    Animals (Remix)
    One J. Cole verse is better than none, amirite? The rapper hasn't been the most active as of late, but hopefully all that changes in the near future.
  • The Ojays
    The Ojays
    Before Jermaine was J Cole, he went under the name Therapist and was an inspiring artist out of  Fayetteville, North Carolina. As a youngin’, he was mentored by two local artists, Filthe Ritch & Nervous Reck, who have kept some old unreleased cuts from Jermaine in their vaults. Well today, Nervous Reck decided to give J Cole Nation the green the light to premiere one of those unreleased tracks in “The Ojays”.
  • Be Free
    Be Free
    J. Cole has never been one to shy away from controversial subject matter, and that sure isn't the case today. Addressing the shooting of Missouri teen Mike Brown, "Be Free" is the latest drop from J. Cole to tackle serious subject matter head on. The song features very little actual "rapping," instead finding the emcee crooning mournfully over a somber piano-laced instrumental. Give the track a listen and share your thoughts. Meanwhile, read what Cole had to say about the release himself:
  • My Nigga Just Made Bail
    My Nigga Just Made Bail
    J. Cole’s new Dreamville artist, Bas, just dropped off his new album Last Winter on iTunes today (4/29). While the project hosts 13 tracks and features guest appearances from Mack Wilds, K-Quick, and a few others, its this J.
  • Ladies
    Fashawn brings us his tribute to the women struggling to raise the next generation in the form of his song, "Ladies."  The song itself is stellar, with old school production brought to us on the behalf of Hecktic, that recalls a style of which we were so fond of but haven't seen too much of lately. If the old-hat lyricism and nineties-sampling production cues were on their way out, maybe Fashawn is ushering in an era where we will see a resurgence.
  • Blowin Smoke (Remix) (J. Cole Diss)
    Blowin Smoke (Remix) (J. Cole Diss)
    J. Cole recently delivered a compilation mixtape with his Dreamville crew, Revenge Of The Dreamers. The tape contained a track called "Blowin Smoke," and if you've heard it, you may recall he mentions the New Boyz. Well, New Boyz's rapper Legacy hasn't taken to kindly to the shout out, receiving it as a diss, he has responded with a diss of his own. Is this necessary? Unnecessary? We'll let you be the judge. HNHH Premiere.
  • In The Morning
    In The Morning
    J. Cole had quite a big week.
  • Bitchez
    J. Cole surprised fans yesterday with the release of a brand new Dreamvillain mixtape, Revenge Of The Dreamers.
  • Revenge Of The Dreamers
    Revenge Of The Dreamers
    To celebrate the news of his Dreamville imprint signing a new deal with Interscope, J. Cole decided to take a page out of Beyonce's book and release a surprise project Tuesday night from the entire Dreamville camp. Here goes the title track off that new compilation mixtape titled "Revenge Of The Dreamers". Cole is a lyrical beast on this one. Listen and download it now!