Fat Trel Songs

  • Finals 2
    Finals 2
    With a rematch of last year’s NBA Finals kicking off tonight, Rick Ross felt it was necessary to revisit a classic MMG song of theirs and re-“heat” it up. Before the 2011 NBA Finals, Rozay celebrated his hometown Miami Heat making the championship by releasing the track “Finals” featuring Meek Mill and Gunplay.
  • Sh!t (Megamix)
    Sh!t (Megamix)
    Verseable has gone ahead and created the Frankentein mix we've all been waiting for. All 3 official remixes of Future's "Sh!t" have been combined, as well as the MMG take released a few days prior. That's 12 verses, and 11 minutes of "Sh!t" for y'all to enjoy. Quotable lyrics: "Fucked up, lucky I don't feed into the gossip/ Niggas act like they don't know, but they should know/ Yeah, I just think it's funny how they dangling the bait/ But I'm the one that's killing niggas on the hooks though"
  • Shhh (Remix)
    Shhh (Remix)
    New MMG signees, Fat Trel and Tracy T take on Mike WiLL Made It's punishing "Sh!t" instrumental with a little help from the label's vets. Meek Mill and Rick Ross cover the last half of the track, sounding more than comfortable over Future's hard-hitting track, before the Plutonian himself shows up to do his stuttered refrain. Quotable lyrics:
  • Clappers (Remix)
    Clappers (Remix)
    Wale's "Clappers" was one of the breakout hits from his 2013 album, The Gifted, mainly due to its strip club-friendly sound. While Juicy J and Nicki Minaj held it down on the original mix, Wale has a whole new list of features on the new version, which also gets a complete instrumental re-work frrom Hit-Boy.
  • In My Bag
    In My Bag
    We just heard from Fat Trel two days ago when he dropped off his "Or Nah (Freestyle)", and today the MMG rapper steps it up a notch, with original production and a feature from his fellow Maybach spitter, Wale. The two trade bars through out "In My Bag" using a staccato flow, while Wale handles the hook. Wale also adopts Terrio's infamous "Oooh kill em" line in the record. The track will appear on Trel's forthcoming project Gleesh which is due out on April 1st.
  • Loyalty
    Tomorrow, Wale will be delivering his and A-Trak's Festivus mixtape, and after sharing "The Chess Match" yesterday, the MMG signee delivers another tape cut for us tonight. A trappy DMV anthem, "Loyalty" also features Dew Baby and Fat Trel.
    Yesterday MMG's Fat Trel came through with his new mixtape, Georgetown, a much more PG name and artwork than his last effort, GLEESH, which spurred some controversy. The project contains sixteen records, with contributions coming from Fetty Wap, Troy Ave, Young Chop, Rick Ross x 2, Wale, 808 Mafia, Beat Billionaire and more.
  • Trap Queen (Remix)
    Trap Queen (Remix)
    At this point, we've already heard a "Trap Queen" remix that featured French Montana, but now some dudes from further down the East Coast have offered up their own version. Maybach Music Group's resident heavyweights, Rick Ross and Fat Trel, have hopped on the popping single, adding a pair of verses betwixt Fetty's hooks.  Let us know if you're feeling this one.
  • Burn
    Before he drops his second 2014 album, Hood Billionaire, Rick Ross is spending some time gifting guest verses to his MMG cohorts. After showing up on Stalley's recently-released Ohio, the label bawse graces a new banger by Fat Trel entitled "Burn."
  • She Fell In Love (Remix)
    She Fell In Love (Remix)
    We've been receiving freestyle after freestyle from Fat Trel these days, with the latest being his own version of ScHoolboy Q's "Studio." Today the DMV native returns to his first single he dropped after singing with MMG "She Fell In Love", which dropped in November 2013. For the remix, Trel recruits West Coast staple Nipsey Hussle and, unsurprisingly, his MMG Bawse Ricky Rozay. 
  • These Niggas
    These Niggas
    Earlier this month, Fat Trel began rolling out songs from a new project, kicking things off with "Burn," a track that also featured Rick Ross. Today, he follows that up with a song that might be even hotter. "These Niggas" features K Camp on the hook.
  • 0 To 100 (Freestyle)
    0 To 100 (Freestyle)
    Yup, you'll be seeing these "0 To 100" freestyles and/or remixes all summer long, so get ready. Next up to take on the scathing beat from Boi-1da is MMG's Fat Trel. After delivering his Gleesh mixtape and stirring up a healthy amount of controversy thanks to the Glee-inspired cover art, Fat Trel returns today with a freestyle over "0 To 100" as well as the latter half of the track, "The Catch Up."
  • I Need You
    I Need You
    By now, we all know Fetty Wap is here to stay. He's crushing it every time on the hook, and his latest, on Fat Trel's new single, "I Need You," is no different. And to go along with Fetty's crooning, Trel brings some serious bars. We certainly haven't heard the big man drop romance like this.
  • My Bruvas
    My Bruvas
    The controversial cover art for Fat Trel's last mixtape Gleesh may have garnered more attention than the music itself, which is too bad, as it was yet another consistent showing from one of DC's greatest talents. The MMG rapper is currently preparing his follow up, which will be titled Georgetown.
  • How U Feel
    How U Feel
    Fat Trel is getting ready for the release of Gleesh, his brand new mixtape set for release on April 1st. For now, we get another Gleesh teaser, this time in the form of "How U Feel," with a chill beat provided by Harry Fraud.
  • Fresh
    "Fresh" is a choice selection from Fat Trel's new 15-track mixtape GLEESH, featuring his Maybach Music Group label mate Rockie Fresh on the assist.  The track is undeniably smooth, is it not? The last track we heard from Trel was "How You Feel" (produced by Harry Fraud), another standout cut from GLEESH. Before that was his unprecedented freestyle over Drake's "Too Much".
  • Shoot (Remix)
    Shoot (Remix)
    This remix of "Shoot" is another standout from Fat Trel's new GLEESH mixtape, featuring his MMG boss Rick Ross over production from Young Chop (cop the whole tape in our mixtape section). How's it compare to the original track, though?
  • Try Me (Remix)
    Try Me (Remix)
    Other than iLoveMakonnen's "Tuesday," DeJ Loaf's "Try Me" is probably the most popular track for rappers to remix at the moment. So far, we've heard versions by Wiz Khalifa, The LOX, DUBB and E-40, and now DMV's own Maybach Music Group representative, Fat Trel, offer up his own. Spending most of the track rapping about strippers and "THOTiana"s, Trel alters the somewhat menacing character of Loaf's original to make "Try Me" more of a player's anthem.
  • Studio (Freestyle)
    Studio (Freestyle)
    Fat Trel keeps the freestyles coming this week. Two days ago he took on the "0 To 100" beat for a new freebie, and today he comes through over ScHoolboy Q's perfectly laidback "Studio" beat. The rapper's gritty voice contrasts the mellowness of the production from Swiff D, while he raps about his plethora of bitches.
  • Brick To A Million
    Brick To A Million
    Give Brick To A Million a spin - it's a new offering from Master P, featuring Fat Trel & Alley Boy. It was dropped on Saturday, January 12th, 2013. Master P's rap artistry continues to improve with every release, something which is most definitely evidenced on Brick To A Million. His ever-expanding catalogue is definitely better for it, and we're looking forward to the next piece of the puzzle - aren't you?