Drake Songs

  • R.I.C.O.
    Meek Mill's Dreams Worth More Than Money dropped slightly ahead of schedule and with it came "R.I.C.O." featuring none other than Drake. It was probably a coin flip between this and "All Eyes On You" feat.
  • 100
    The game has been hinting at a sequel to his debut album, The Documentary, for some time, and with the album celebrating its tenth anniversary this year, it's the perfect time to deliver on the promise.
  • Tryna Fuck
    Tryna Fuck
    Thus far, Juicy J's kept the music from his upcoming album, THC: The Hustle Continues, under wraps, but today we catch a leak of one of the project's biggest tracks, approved by the Juiceman himself. "Tryna Fuck" features Juicy's Taylor Gang cohort Ty Dolla $ign, and more surprisingly, Drake. Listen below.
  • Can I (Remix)
    Can I (Remix)
    Our friend D.R.A.M. got a huge look earlier this week when Beyoncé Instagrammed a video of herself dancing to his still-rising hit "Cha Cha," exposing it to the entire Beyhive. Today, D.R.A.M. keeps the Beyoncé connection going by remixing her recently-leaked track with Drake, "Can I."
  • Preach
    Last week, Kehlani shared the exciting news that she'd signed with Atlantic Records, and in addition, was getting her own Tsunami Mob imprint. Today, she cements her greatness with a new version of Drake and PARTYNEXTDOOR's "Preach," which she made with New Orleans native Ambré Perkins. 
  • Energy (Freestyle)
    Energy (Freestyle)
    Fat Trel has been dropping close to a freestyle a day over the last week, going in over Nicki Minaj's "Truffle Butter," Beyonce's "7/11" and more. Today, he's taking on yet another popular instrumental with Drake's "Energy'. The minimal Boi-1da beat tends to be strong enough to make anyone sound halfway decent, so when a spitter like Trel gets on it, it turns into something special.
  • Nah, Forreal, EXACTLY (Freestyle)
    Nah, Forreal, EXACTLY (Freestyle)
    Atlanta's Money Makin Nique is currently gearing up to release an EP entitled Bimmer Candidate, and before it drops, he's premiering a new freestyle with us. This one's over Drake's "10 Bands," and it's titled "Nah, Forreal, EXACTLY." On-board for the drop on the track is world-famous DJ Brucie B, who you might remember from the film "Paid In Full."
  • My Way (Remix)
    My Way (Remix)
    Yesterday word arrived that Drake was going to hop on Fetty Wap's "My Way," which following the success of his "Trap Queen" single, will probably be his next song to break. Not only that, but with the added star power of Drizzy, the "My Way" remix could very well be the song to soundtrack our summer.
  • My Side
    My Side
    Yesterday, Drake announced his that latest album (mixtape? does it matter?) If You're Reading This It's Too Late will be available in physical format on April 21. Luckily, the CD won't be an exact replica of what we've already heard, and Drizzy's also included two bonus cuts for our listening pleasure.
  • Bands (Freestyle)
    Bands (Freestyle)
    Over the past few days, Styles P's been blessing us with new freestyles over relatively recent tracks. Early this morning, we heard him take on BJ The Chicago Kid and Schoolboy Q's "It's True" (retitling it "True ghost") and now comes some fresh bars over Drake's If You're Reading This It's Too Late highlight "10 Bands." 
  • Blessings (Remix)
    Blessings (Remix)
    Big Sean's "Blessings" is something of an anthem, but it hasn't been embraced as a freestyle record the way it could have. Badd Lucc and Problem have made a case for why the record should be embraced by rappers to throw their best 16 on, but then again, it would be hard to top this take. Lucc starts things off acapella, before the beat gradually slinks its way in, and it's clear that he's been surgically locked into the pocket all along. Problem comes through later to riff on the hook, and drop some memorable punchlines.
  • Madonna (Unreleased 2nd Verse) (ChopNotSlop Remix)
    Madonna (Unreleased 2nd Verse) (ChopNotSlop Remix)
    OG Ron C, along with the late DJ Screw, is the originator of the chopped & screwed sound. He's as big a player in Houston hip-hop as any H-Town rapper. Ron C has slowed down and chopped up countless rap records, and if you're a fan of Houston rap, you've probably heard one of his famous ChopNotSlop remixes. 
  • 10 Bands (Freestyle)
    10 Bands (Freestyle)
    It's now been eight days since Drake blessed us with If You're Reading This It's Too Late, and now the freestyles are rolling in. One of the first comes from Rostrum Records' Boaz, and we're excited to premiere his take on "10 Bands." It also features Cook Tha Monster & Ghazi. Taking on the Boi-1da and Sevn Thomas-produced beat, Boaz flips Drizzy's "I been at the crib with the phone off" into "I been at the trap with the phone on," proving that getting money is that the top of his "to do" list. 
  • Used To (Freestyle)
    Used To (Freestyle)
    It must be All-Star weekend, cause the tracks are just pouring in. For the latest one, we get a new verse from Big Sean on Lil Wayne and Drake’s popular cut “Used 2”. With Sean’s Dark Sky Paradise album only weeks away, the Detroit spitta decides to flex his lyrical muscles and have some fun over WondaGurl-produced beat. Showing love to Kanye, Sean lowkey sons all those who passed on him while on the come up. He raps, "Fuck every OG who passed up on me and they put me on a song, ‘cept for ‘Ye so Im forever reppin’ foot up on the Throne”.
  • Closer
    With the rumor mill currently abuzz with talk of Drake dropping a mixtape on Valentine's Day, we figured we'd take it back to Drizzy's 2007 tape Comeback Season. This is back when he was "Mr. Big Dreams", flipping J Dilla tracks on his tapes and rapping about labels failing to call him back. The times have clearly changed. Go check out Drizzy's new short film, "Jungle", while we wait for a tape.
  • Blessings
    Big Sean said there was new music coming, and boi did he deliver. Linking back up with Drizzy Drake, Sean decides to liberate this monster Vinylz-produced collab titled "Blessings".
  • Used To
    Used To
    Lil Wayne just dropped off his Sorry 4 The Wait 2 mixtape moments ago, and as expected, it finds Tune going over some of last year’s hottest instrumentals, including “Coco”, “No Type”, “Try Me”, and even Shmurda’s “Hot N*gga”.
  • STFU (Freestyle)
    STFU (Freestyle)
    Disappointingly, the vast majority of hip-hop "remixes" these days consist of rappers dropping bars over already-existing instrumentals. No matter how many people hopped on Bobby Shmurda's "Hot Nigga," no MCs or producers even tweaked Jahlil's beat a bit. Part of that speaks to the awesome quality of the instrumental, but mostly, it's just lazy. There's always a place for freestyles over hot tracks, but we need more remixes like Rich The Kid's new one of Drake's "All Me."
  • Schemin Up
    Schemin Up
    Drake blessed OVO signee OB OBrien's remix of Tinashe's "2 On" earlier this year, and he appears once again on the aspiring rapper's brand new track, "Shemin Up". Adding both some verses and a hook to the record, Drizzy's presence is pretty big on this one. Also joining in on the OVO crew track is P Reign, who provides his own 16. 
  • How Bout Now (Remix)
    How Bout Now (Remix)
    Tomorrow, Jordin Sparks will be releasing a new tape entitled #BYEFELICIA (just the latest use of that phrase from the film "Friday" that seems to be taking on a new life in 2014). Today, she's teamed up with the L.A. Leakers to drop off the first taste from the project: a remix of Drake's "How Bout Now." 
You may also like...