Dom Kennedy Songs

  • Goin Up (Straight To Greystone)
    Goin Up (Straight To Greystone)
    Jay 305 just dropped his Inner City Hero project, and while there are quite a few memorable collaborations with the likes of Ty Dolla $ign, K Camp, and Suga Free, the Dom Kennedy-assisted "Goin Up (Straight To Greystone)" is the stand-out thus far. While 305 sticks with familiar west coast sounds throughout, he always manages to switch up the formula, whether it be with his unique vocal delivery, or in this case, the hypnotically textured instrumental.
  • Actin' Up
    Actin' Up
    We’re only a week away from Casey Veggies’ highly anticipat debut album Live and Grow. Due out September 25, the project is set to feature guest appearances from Ty Dolla $ign, YG, Tyler, the Creator, Hit-Boy, IAMSU!, BJ the Chicago Kid, and more.
  • Baller Of The Year
    Baller Of The Year
    Earlier today, Dom Kennedy came out nowhere and released a new surprise mixtape called Best After Bobby Two. Laced with 15 tracks, the follow up to By Dom Kennedy features guest appearances from Jay 305, RJ, and Troy Nika.
  • Ice Cream
    Ice Cream
    This afternoon we premiered DJ Mustard's highly anticipated mixtape, 10 Summers: The Mixtape Vol. 1. The project features artists signed to or affiliated with Mustard's 10 Summers imprint, as well as some familiar faces like Ty Dolla $ign and Dom Kennedy. Those two connect on the smooth, quintessential summer record "Ice Cream," where Dom provides the hook. Are you feeling the chilled out, BBQ-friendly collaboration?
  • After Hours
    After Hours
    Glasses Malone has been pretty consistent with his recent leaks off the upcoming project #GH2, and this latest drop is no different. Once again he hit us up to premiere the latest collaboration, which pairs him with fellow West Coaster Dom Kennedy. Dom is fresh off the release of his own album, By Dom Kennedy, and if you were feeling all the mellow vibes on that, then you should be digging this one too. It's a laid-back song about the good times, with production handled by G Malone and Chromatix.
  • 2 Bad
    2 Bad
    Before Dom Kennedy’s releases his highly anticipated self-titled album next week (June 2), the Leimert Park emcee decides to come through and share the first leak off it tonight called “2 Bad”.
  • Dance With Me
    Dance With Me
    This afternoon we premiered the anticipated mixtape from RJ, OMMIO 2, to follow up his fan-favorite OMMIO from 2013. Guaranteed West Coast summertime vibes all over it, as is evident on the previous leak with Ty Dolla $ign and Joe Moses "Your Money." If that wasn't enough evidence, insert item B, "Dance With Me." Mustard on the beat (hoe), and a hook from Dom Kennedy makes this another perfect BBQ banger.
  • Real Nigga Moves
    Real Nigga Moves
    After giving us a cut that didn't make it on to the final tracklist for Mailbox Money, "Choke" featuring Rich Homie Quan and Young Thug, we get one final leak today while we await the full mixtape. Most of us will probably be out counting down the minutes until Midnight tonight, but Nipsey plans to ring in the New Year by dropping Mailbox Money at Midnight exactly. You can either get a digital copy for free, or spend $1000 on a hard copy.
  • Posted In The Club
    Posted In The Club
    Following the release of “Represent (I Like That)”, Dom Kennedy decides to come through and treat fans to another new record this weekend called “Posted In The Club”.
  • Represent (I Like That)
    Represent (I Like That)
    It's been a minute since Dom Kennedy last blessed our page with any new music, but luckily for fans the wait was well worth it. Returning from his long hiatus, the L.A. native decides to come through tonight and release a dope new track called “Represent (I Like That)”.
  • Malverde
    R.F.C. aren't showing signs of slowing down, after delivering a leak yesterday off their upcoming album The Outsiders, they're back again this morning with "Malverde." Yesterday's joint, the title track "The Outsiders" put Smoke DZA, NYMlo and Al Doe on display, while "Malverde" is relegated to DZA and Al Doe, with an appearance from the opposite coast's Dom Kennedy. It's a good choice for the laid-back West Coast spitter as it's a mellow, lullaby-like beat.
  • Can Ya Blame Me?
    Can Ya Blame Me?
    When it comes to terrible things that exist on planet Earth, warm brew is right up there with mosquitos, ebola and cold soup, but when it comes to rap, Warm Brew are actually pretty awesome. The trio, who hail from Los Angeles, recently signed with Dom Kennedy's Other People’s Money record label for the release of their upcoming Ghetto Beach Boyz project (which is executive produced by Kennedy). Today, they drop "Can Ya Blame Me?" from the upcoming tape. 
  • Don't Forget Us (Cookin' Soul Remix)
    Don't Forget Us (Cookin' Soul Remix)
    "Don't Forget Us" first appeared on Nipsey Hussle's Crenshaw mixtape (you know, the one he sold for $100 a pop). Well, the Dom Kennedy-assisted highlight now has a totally free remix from Cookin' Soul, who has decided to pair it with the classic Jodeci song, "What About Us", which despite coming out in the 90s, gets turned into a dusty-sounding sample here.
  • Golden State Of Mind
    Golden State Of Mind
    Fashawn emulates some golden age West Coast vibes on his latest ode to California living, with "Golden State of Mind." He recruits a West Coast staple for the record, appropriately so, Dom Kennedy (whom we haven't heard from much these days, so it's definitely a welcome guest feature). Fashawn, who was signed to Nas' Mass Appeal imprint earlier this year, is prepping his debut album The Ecology for 2015, and this serves as the first single off the LP. Is it a good look for the first single? Are you excited for the full album?
  • Life Jacket
    Life Jacket
    Last week, DJ Quik dropped off "That Getter," a collaboration with David Blake that was the first taste we got of his upcoming Midnight Life project. Today, the album's first official single has dropped. "Life Jacket" features fellow Compton veteran Suga Free and the younger Dom Kennedy. 
  • Lord Knows
    Lord Knows
    Today DJ Carisma of Power 106 has unleashed a new song which will appear in remixed form on Ty Dolla $ign's upcoming tape Sign Language, while this version here will appear on her own upcoming album.
  • Fat Raps (Remix)
    Fat Raps (Remix)
    When Big Sean was coming up his mixtape grind was on point. He dropped three instalments in his Finally Famous series, with the third and final arriving in 2010. He later followed it up with a debut album of the same name, but that didn't really stack up to the mixtapes so we'll gloss over it. 
  • Players Anonymous (Remix)
    Players Anonymous (Remix)
    Los Angeles rapper/producer, Polyester The Saint, recently released his album For The Player In You last month, and today he decides to revisit the project’s opening track. Calling on fellow West coast homie, Dom Kennedy, Polyester delivers the official remix to "Players Anonymous". Jumping on the self-produced track from Polyester, Dom boasts about the ladies on the one, and lets everyone know how a true player lives.
  • Motivation
    Teeflii continues to impress with each new leak, and Motivation is no exception. It's strengthens Teeflii's already impressive body of work, which has seen positive change over the years. We're most definitely anticipating Teeflii's next offering.
  • Faces (Remix)
    Faces (Remix)
    Give Faces (Remix) a listen - it's a new offering from Casey Veggies, featuring Dom Kennedy. It was dropped on Monday, November 11th, 2013. Casey Veggies's musical situation is improving with every new release, and Faces (Remix) will most definitely help the cause. It's a fine addition to the growing body of work Casey Veggies has been developing since stepping foot in the game. We're looking forward to what Casey Veggies has in store.