Curren$y Songs

  • Let Me Be Great
    Let Me Be Great
    Wave Chappelle released New Black History, a compilation of records inspired by Black History Month a couple weeks back, and now he's returned with a braggy new track called "Let Me Great". Curren$y joins in on a verse, showing that he can flourish on beats that pop a little more than his average smoke-filled cruise record. 
  • Alert
    If you're off to a slow start this Monday morning, Curren$y's laid-back jam might not help. It will get you relaxed, and perhaps encourage a morning joint. The Jet Life rapper dropped off a new collabo from his highly anticipated Pilot Talk 3, which features Styles P and production from frequent collaborator Ski Beatz.
  • Nervous
    Rich The Kid seems poised to be the next up from Migos-helmed label, Quality Control. Recently we saw the collective campaigning to have Rich listed among XXL's iconic list of Freshman for 2015, but the strongest argument to make is with music. Rich The Kid seems to be doing just fine in that department, increasing his long list of A-list collaborators today with a new Curren$y-assisted record. 
  • Same Shit
    Same Shit
    It's a common courtesy that if a producer laces you with a hot instrumental, you return the favor by giving them a hot verse for their own use. Well, at least that's how Curren$y operates. Recently previewing "Cargo Planes", a cut off his forthcoming Pilot Talk 3 project, which happens to be produced by Joey Fatts, Spiita has now linked with the rapper/producer once again for his track, "Same Shit".
  • Chain Smoking
    Chain Smoking
    While he's put out "lead" singles sporadically over the last year or so, there's still no sign of a release date for Gunplay's Living Legend. While he may seem perpetually benched, following Stalley's Ohio, and Rozay's TWO major label albums last year, it's clear that his MMG boss gets results.
  • Cry
    After the resident Taylor Gang weed connoisseur hit us with a freestyle of Jeezy and Jay Z's Cardo-produced "Seen It All," the rapper returns today with some '80s-inspired original content.
  • Only Did It Right
    Only Did It Right
    If you aren't familiar with T.Y., you probably know his father, who happens to be none other than Cash Money legend and OG Hot Boy B.G. Once that's out of the way, it's easy to see that the rapper has taken plenty of inspiration from his old man, from his name, his album art, the title (Son Of A Gangsta), and of course, the music, which revisits the New Orleans bounce popularized by Cash Money and in-house producer Mannie Fresh.
  • Atlantis
    When it came time for Thelonius Martin to begin crafting his new album Wunderkind, he clearly had a nice rolodex of rappers to hit up. Joey Bada$$, Chance The Rapper, Mac Miller, Action Bronson, Curren$y, Freeway, Ab-Soul, Vic Mensa, Boldy James, and GLC will all appear on the project, which drops on December 2nd. Today, Martin's shared "Atlantis," the lead single that features Spitta Andretti and Domo.
  • Everywhere I Go
    Everywhere I Go
    Talib Kweli and Javotti Media's new tape, The Cathedral, has him putting on a number of younger artists, as well as teaming up with old homies like Pharoahe Monch for some very enjoyable tracks. One of them is "Everywhere I Go," in which Kweli takes a trip down south to link up with Curren$y and Big K.R.I.T.
  • Riding Slow
    Riding Slow
    In the tradition of Jet Life's new weekly drop, Corner Boy P gave us his new mixtape Saturday night, and naturally it's full of features from his crew. Curren$y himself shows up on two tracks, including the dissonant crawler, "Riding Slow".The tense beat comes courtesy of Purp Dogg, an up-and-coming Miami producer who you may have heard on Drake and Soulja Boy's "We Made It". Purp supplies the instrumentals for the entire project, demonstrating his versatility while never sounding quite like anyone else.
  • Ridah
    Le$'s new tape, Steak X Shrimp Vol. 1, is getting a hell of a lot of praise over in the mixtape section. For those among us who are still asleep on the Jet Life signee, here's a quick sample of what you're missing out on. Featuring two top-notch guest appearances from Slim Thugga and Le$'s label head Curren$y, "Ridah" finds all three emcees living life in the fast line. Take this one for a spin around the block.
  • I Know It
    I Know It
    Young Roddy is next in line in the Jet Life hierarchy, proving as much with the release of a brand new solo effort Saturday night. Rooy's is the most recent release of many from the crew, which have been impacting every weekend for the past few weeks, and the first solo project to come out of the series that didn't come from Spitta himself.
  • Don't Play Me
    Don't Play Me
    For many, the first time hearing Smoke DZA was on the first edition of Curren$y's Pilot Talk, and if not there, it may have been on Big K.R.I.T.'s Krit Wuz Here, which dropped a month prior. On both joints, Spitta was by his side, and it's always something special when the two weeded out rappers get together.
  • Countin Money
    Countin Money
    Curren$y and Wiz Khalifa built a cult fanbase off their stoned out collaborations back in the How Fly mixtape days, and the two certainly still have plenty of material in the stash from their many collaborative sessions. The newest track from the two proud potheads sounds like it may be a couple years old, appearing on Spitta's brand new mixtape More Saturday Night Car Tunes which he dropped out of nowhere last night.
  • Money Shot
    Money Shot
    Curren$y continues to drop new music out of the blue, with Saturday night becoming the time he chooses to do so. Today he delivered More Saturday Night Car Tunes a follow up to his hazy EP dropped over the summer. Once again, it's chock full of the cinematic atmosphere we've come to expect from Spitta, which lends to the late night cruising concept he's ascribed to the series.
  • Flight (Burning One)
    Flight (Burning One)
    We couldn't really contain our surprise at "Ridin' Thru My City," Rich Boy's Hit Boy-produced and Game-assisted comeback track that was pretty much more amazing than anything he'd done since his 2007 self-titled album. Now the Alabama rapper has returned with a second 2014 track, this time taken from Bandplay's upcoming mixtape, I Am Bandplay.
  • Palace
    Curren$y delivered his second surprise of the last two weeks earlier tonight with the release of Jet Life's Organized Crime mixtape. The Saturday night out-of-the-blue drop was also applied to Saturday Night Car Tunes, which impacted at the end of last month.
  • Who Dat (Falcons Vs Saints 4Ever)
    Who Dat (Falcons Vs Saints 4Ever)
    A little friendly competition never hurt anyone. On their new collaborative track, "Who Dat (Falcons Vs Saints 4Ever)," Trinidad James and Curren$y rep their hometown NFL teams and battle each other with a pair of verses.
  • Elevator Musik
    Elevator Musik
    Curren$y the Hot Spitta is known for his mixtape game. In fact, just this past weekend he surprised fans with a little mixtape Saturday Night Car Tunes, which made us reminisce on all the dope projects Spitta has put out in the past, both commercial and free. Specifically, we're taking things back to the New Orleans rapper's first independently-released album This Ain't No Mixtape from 2009.
  • 10 Gs (Remix)
    10 Gs (Remix)
    Curren$y hit us with the hazy banger, "10 Gs" on his most recent mixtape, The Drive-In Theatre, and as that track has been gaining traction, Spitta has given it an all-star remix. The new version appears on the rapper's surprise EP, Saturday Night Car Tunes, and collects some well-selected features from Birdman and Gunplay. Where Curren$y glides over the horn-sample-lead beat, his collaborators take further advantage of the punchy bass line, with Birdman coming through with his mob-boss swag, and Gunplay delivering some ferocious quotables.
You may also like...