Chevy Woods Songs

  • Find The Light
    Find The Light
    Having remained relatively quiet since January’s No Buzz mixtape, Virginia’s Black Cobain decides to return today by giving DJ Carisma the green light to premiere his new song “Find The Light” featuring T.G.O.D. spitter & weed enthusiast Chevy Woods.
  • Fucc Up The Face
    Fucc Up The Face
    After hitting us with the track “Jeter” last month, T.G.O.D.’s Chevy Woods’ decides to come through tonight and share another loose record for the helluva it called “Fucc Up The Face.”
  • Jeter
    Despite hailing from Pittsburgh, Taylor Gang's Chevy Woods chose Derek Jeter as the inspiration for his latest track. Jeter is actually a pretty good analog to the rap dream -- franchise player, making a ton of money, sleeping with models, making hits. You can see why he didn't call this track "Jason Kendall."
  • Getcha Some
    Getcha Some
    Chevy Woods is gearing up to drop his new EP, The 48 Hunnid Project, which will be available for purchase on iTunes tomorrow, August 7th. He's going strong on this EP, first tapping DeJ Loaf for the single "All Said And Done." After impressing with that collaboration, we get another anticipated record off the project, the Post Malone and PJ-featured "Getcha Some." Post is buzzing heavily although he hasn't released much, and he hasn't done many collaborations.
  • It's Not You, It's Me
    It's Not You, It's Me
    Raven Felix reunites with Chevy Woods on "It's Not You, It's Me," having previously brought him on to spit a verse on "Higher." That number appeared on her mixtape Valifornia -- this time around Felix is older, wiser, better known, and gearing up for her debut album Valifornication. 
  • All Said And Done
    All Said And Done
    Earlier this morning, this song leaked on the web. Now we have the official version of the new single thanks to Billboard. The collaboration, featuring DeJ Loaf, is a glimpse into stories of street life, as relayed to us by Chevy. The Taylor Gang rapper spoke to Billboard about the song, calling it "personal." 
  • 100
    A couple weeks ago Pittsburgh rapper Boaz teamed up with frequent collaborator Cook tha Monster on "Off The Rip (Freestyle)," the first release of upcoming tape The Burghprint. Today HNHH premieres the tape's second leak "100," in which Boaz and Cook link up with fellow Pittsburgher Chevy Woods over some ominous production courtesy of Jimmy Dukes. 
  • Shawty
    Ever since he dropped his #TBH tape back in November, 19 year old L.A. native Anthony Lewis has been ascending the ranks of his city's stars, even managing to snag a T.I. verse for his most recent song, "It's Not My Fault." Today, he shares a new one. It's entitled "Shawty" and features Life and Taylor Gang's Chevy Woods. 
  • For Mom
    For Mom
    Chevy Woods has had a busy 2015, dropping Gangland 3 in January and then his ode to Texas SWSW I Love Texas in March. Like a handful of other rappers, he dropped a Mother's Day tribute today, recalling his child hood days growing up in Section 8 housing in Pittsburgh, PA.
  • Houston
    Chevy Woods is getting ready for SXSW in a big way, dropping a five-track free EP entirely dedicated to the Lone Star State. Each track is named after a different city in Texas, and the standout cut is "Houston", which is, as you'd expect, chopped n screwed to perfection. "Houston", as well as the entire project, is produced by Taylor Gang's in-house Ricky P.
  • Now That I'm Up
    Now That I'm Up
    Being "up" is quite the status symbol these days. Whether you're "way up" or you've simply got the club "goin' up," things change once you've reached that spot, at least according to Chevy Woods. The rapper reflects on how people treat him now that he's made it, taking the hook to address those who just want to fuck with him now that he's a success.
  • Thug It Out
    Thug It Out
    Just a few hours ago, Taylor Gang's Chevy Woods released the third installment of his Gangland series, featuring contributions from his TGOD crewmates Juicy J, Wiz Khalifa and Ty Dolla $ign. The last of those guests on "Thug It Out," a short but sweet track near the back end of the project.  Dolla $ign also co-produced the track with Taylor Gang's gun-for-hire Ricky P, crafting a melodic banger that features a great verse from Chevy to boot.  Quotable Lyrics
  • Everything
    Although Sonny Digital has been a hitmaking mastermind for years at this point, his stock is rising. The dude just made his first appearance on Hot 97 for an interview yesterday, and although it only focused on his production work, Digital has also been proving himself as a solo talent over the past few months. His latest, "Everything," pairs him off with Taylor Gang's Chevy Woods.
  • Sticc 2 The Plan
    Sticc 2 The Plan
    It's been a minute since we last heard from Chevy Woods, but before we close out the year tonight, the Taylor Gang member has one last track for 2014 called “Sticc 2 The Plan”.
  • Like That (Remix)
    Like That (Remix)
    Raven Felix has been gaining regional hype since the release of her Valifornia mixtape this summer. Her track "Like That" has been getting some traction, and has thus earned her an all-star remix which gathers rappers from areas nationwide.West Coast OG Too Short lends a verse, as does Atlanta's Young Dro, and Pittsburgh's Chevy Woods. The result is a varied track which could invade a few other markets over the next little while. Who's got the best verse?
  • Finish Last
    Finish Last
    Since singer Masspike Miles dropped off his Skky Miles 3 Pt 2: Blocks & Bedrooms tape back in June, he's remained relatively quiet, but before the year ends, he pops his head up with a great new track. Taylor Gang's Chevy Woods guests on "Finish Last," a new track that features production from Black Metaphor (who had three excellent beats on Jeezy's Seen It All earlier this year).
  • Gettin' It
    Gettin' It
    The other week we gave you the first listen of Project Pat and Big Trill's collaborative effort with Chinx, "Eatin'." Today the two artists once again give HNHH the greenlight to premiere a new cut, "Gettin' It", this time recruiting Taylor Gang's Chevy Woods.
  • Try Me (Remix)
    Try Me (Remix)
    Although he hasn't dropped a project this year, Taylor Gang's Chevy Woods has dropped a bevy of tracks, ranging from freestyles to one-offs to singles that may appear on future projects. His latest, released today, is a freestyle over DeJ Loaf's now-omnipresent "Try Me."
  • In The Kitchen
    In The Kitchen
    Chevy Woods comes through with something new today, teaming up with Pittsburgh staple ID Labs for production. Chevy Woods gets on his drug dealer tip for this one. Using an adopted Drizzy flow, Chevy says he's been cooking in the kitchen and compares his all-white attire to cocaine. ID Labs takes a cue from Chevy too, keeping a trap influence on the beat. Does this work for Chevy, though? Are you digging the track? 
  • Shooters
    Chevy Woods was in a giving mood this afternoon, and took to Twitter to unleash some new music for the fans "Shooters." There's no word on why or what this song is off, but the TGOD rapper gets string-riddled production from Tommy Ross. Chevy might not be the most G'd up rapper, but he's still letting you know what's up on "Shooters", and what will happen if you disrespect him.