Ab-Soul Songs

  • 2morrow
    Kevo Hendricks, formerly known as Kevo Da Kid, makes a very worthy return today with the premiere of "2tomorrow," featuring Ab-Soul and Kenhood.
  • Shadow Of Death
    Shadow Of Death
    We're just hours away from the release of Jay Rock's 90059, and to prepare you for Rock's second studio album, we're taking it back to 2010, when TDE was just starting to make waves in Southern Cal.
  • Vice City
    Vice City
    After much speculation, Jay Rock's album finally has a solid release date; tomorrow. Actually, TDE's CEO hopped on twitter to say that the album would arrive a bit early, rather than Midnight he says it'll be available at 9 PM tonight. That's not so far away, but before then, we've got one of the most anticipated records off the album, the Black Hippy collaboration "Vice City."
  • All You Need
    All You Need
    Statik Selektah's new song "All You Need" feat. Action Bronson, Ab-Soul, and Elle Varner is third in a string of dope AF singles off his upcoming album Lucky 7, the first two being "Beautiful Life" feat.
  • 47 Bars
    47 Bars
    We haven't heard from Ab-Soul in months, but today, he leaked "47 Bars" to show fans he's still in the game. This is far from a mere throwaway, though. There are some genius rhymes sprinkled throughout, and Ab has something to say. The beat is a cosmic mind-melter from the always-reliable Alchemist. 
  • Top Of The Diamond
    Top Of The Diamond
    The Diamond Lane crew is going hard today, with Problem about to drop a mixtape this afternoon, and now a loose joint from Bad Lucc. This one serves as a reminder that Diamond Lane is prepping a compilation album, titled Diamond Lane America, due out this spring. Despite having a solid line-up and production from League of Starz, this one won't be on the final album.
  • They. Resurrect. Over. New.
    They. Resurrect. Over. New.
    We have two big album releases happening today, Joey Bada$$'s B4.DA.$$ as well as Lupe Fiasco's last LP on Atlantic Tetsuo & Youth.
  • Addiction
    fR€$H aka SHORT DaWG recently put his NoDOZ mixtape on pause to deliver fans a warm-up effort first: Drank Sinatra & The Scripts. The project is entirely produced by Cardo and Sledgren, so you know the beats will be on point. After giving us the first leak off the project with "Cop Cars," SHORT DaWG continues to impress with the premiere of yet another smooth leak, "Addiction," featuring frequent collaborator Soulo.
  • Should've Never
    Should've Never
    Taylor Gang’s newest signee, Jr Donato, just came through and dropped off his newest mixtape tonight titled North Pole. Laced with 15 tracks, the project features guest appearances from Ab-Soul, IAMSU!, Smoke DZA, KR, Courtney Noelle and fellow T.G.O.D. members Wiz Khalifa & Chevy Woods.
  • Champagne Water
    Champagne Water
    The last we heard from Nikki Jean was way back in 2011 when the singer-songwriter made her HNHH on "Million Star Hotel." A smooth cut featuring classic verses from Lupe Fiasco & Black Thought, the track was universally acclaimed by our readers. If "Champagne Waters" is any indicator, Jean hasn't lost a step since then. In fact, she sounds better than ever.
  • Talk To Em
    Talk To Em
    UTK, short for Universe The King, is a rapper from Los Angeles who's never been featured on HNHH before, but today he comes through with a track that's more than worthy of our attention. "Talk To Em" features guest verses from fellow Angelino Ab-Soul and battle rapper Loaded Lux.
  • W.W.S.D.
    In celebration of his “These Days” Tour rolling into Madison, WI tonight, Ab-Soul decides to give the DopeHouse the green light to premiere his newest offering “W.W.S.D.", which stands for What Would Soul Do.
  • 10 Pints
    10 Pints
    Short Dawg is gearing up to drop a new mixtape NoDOZ soon, and in anticipation of the mixtape the rapper sent us a new single with two solid appearances from Ab-Soul and Mac Miller. Elvis Freshley, as he goes by on Twitter, has a banger with this one.
  • As I Unfold
    As I Unfold
    Yesterday Chicago native Kembe X got that VERY HOTTTTT look on HNHH thanks to a collaboration he did with TDE's Isaiah Rashad, "Caged Bird." Well, he brings the heat once again today with a collaboration featuring Ab-Soul and fellow Chicagoian (is that a word people use?) Alex Wiley.
  • To The Max  [CDQ]
    To The Max [CDQ]
    Ab-Soul stopped by Shade 45 last night to make an appearance on Statik Selektah's Showoff Radio. While the spot itself featured the usual topics of conversation (These Days..., TDE, etc.), the two caught fans off guard when they debuted an unreleased track dedicated to incarcerated Diplomats emcee Max B. The track, titled "To The Max," is unfortunately only available in radio rip format for the time being albeit in much higher quality than usual.
  • Alarm Clock
    Alarm Clock
    Statik Selektah is getting ready to drop off his What Goes Around album on August 19th, but before he does so, the NYC producer decided to share his newest single “Alarm Clock” featuring Ab-Soul, Logic, and Jon Connor. With these three lyrical emcees at the helm, you know this track is destined for plenty of double entendres, and some serious wordplay. With that said, this definitely needs a few spins to fully digest, but trust me, that's not a bad thing. This ish smooth y'all!
  • Just Have Fun
    Just Have Fun
    Ab-Soul's new album These Days... just started streaming today, and after one listen, "Just Have Fun" has emerged as a highlight. Though the album is filled with high-profile features, it's on this track that Soulo's skills shine the hardest.
  • World Runners
    World Runners
    Ab-Soul is keeping the anticipation for These Days...high, with the release of several leaks and most recently, the jam-packed tracklist. The last leak we received was the album's title track, and now Soulo follows up with "World Runners" featuring Lupe Fiasco and Nikki Jean.
  • These Days
    These Days
    Ab-Soul's These Days is finally coming our way June 24th, and today the TDE rapper has released the title track, "These Days", featuring The O'My's. With the mixing being held down by the homie Ali, the Blended Babies handle the production on this harmonic record, while Soulo provides only one verse and switches up his flow at an unusual pace. Definitely vibin' with it though.
  • Hunnid Stax
    Hunnid Stax
    Ab-Soul's These Days is finally coming our way June 24th, and today the rapper has shared a brand new track from the album called "Hunnid Stax". Joining him on the track is his TDE associate ScHoolboy Q, who will hopefully show up at least a couple of times on the upcoming project. Q is particularly unhinged on this feature, becoming increasingly animated as his 16 unfolds. Although uncredited, Q and Soulo's stoner buddy Mac Miller shows up with some wavy couplets on the hook, while Ab brags about his stacks in every which way possible.